We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
4
4
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
4
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2016

This is a great hostel - love the atmosphere especially the chill out area on ground floor and the common dining area. It is very close to eateries. It was quite quiet probably we were there towards end Oct. We stayed in double room with private bath - clean towels, shampoo and soap provided hence very convenient. Heater works well and the slippers came in handy since it was concrete/mosaic flooring (cold in late Oct!) rather than wooden flooring. Friendly staff and helpful. We had instant noodles purchased from the counter for dinner as it was raining and too cold to go out.. The staff even offered to clear the leftover soup in the noodles cup as we didn't know where we could dispose of them.

Overall, nice hostel to stay in and wished we had stayed longer instead of just 2 nights (1 day for Longmen grottoes and another for Mt. Yuntai. As such, no time for local museums which were really worth visiting!).

Room tip: Try lower floors if you don't want to walk up the stairs. No lifts available!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breeze262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

I wanted to love this hostel. It has a great vibe there. Nice clean room. Good location - the bus stop in front of the hostel can get you to almost everywhere. You may ask the receptionist for details on which bus to take to the tourist destination. Very convenience, and very good room rate. And they have a cute friendly dog that I love to play with. What I do not like about the hostel is it can tend to get noisy at night, which depends on who will be living next door to you. My 2 nights stay there got a bunch of people knocking, slamming the door and talking loudly way past 1am The hostel should have ensure the guests are not disturbed at night time. Without the noisy annoying neighbours that I got, this hostel would be a lovely experience.

P/S: This hostel has another name which called Luoyang Heartland International Youth Hostel. Zhongyuanyi International Youth Hostel is just its Chinese name.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SingC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2015

New hostel operated since 2014, located about 150 metres from Peony Hotel and bus stops to town, Longmen Grottoes and Longmen Train Station. Within 5 min walking distance to main road for buses, taxi and local food restaurants.

Helpful and friendly staffs, clean room and cozy environment.

Good location & value for money, strongly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed January 14, 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews