We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok for visit around the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hua Yang Plaza Hotel
Ranked #4 of 451 Hotels in Luoyang
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
130 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“ok for visit around the city”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

next to the hotel 3 min is a nightclub located so for everyone who wants to enjoy a little nightlife action. Hotel nothing special sleep that s it. Breakfast ok can find some cereals and a lot of chinese dishes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    70
    35
    6
    1
See reviews for
10
9
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The layout of the hotel entrance and second floor area around the restaurant is rather strange and uniniviting, otherwise a decent, clean hotel. The room was a good size and everything was in good condistion and very clean. The carpet in the hallway to the rooms needs renovating but otherwise everything is fine.
The reception area is huge and pretty dramatic with large glassdecorations on the wall. Breakfast was nothing special and very full very quickly. It better to be down there at 6.30 am and out quickly. The staff on reception had difficulty with English.
The WiFi reception is very poor in the rooms but after I received a cable, that worked fine too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed 2-night at the Hua Yang Plaza Hotel as part of a China tour package to visit the sites around Luoyang, China. We were somewhat disappointed in what we thought was a 5-star rated hotel after spending 20-days on our China tour package at other hotels for comparison. The front facade and entrance of the hotel looks very impressive but that is about it for this hotel. At night, I was approached by a man standing by the hotel elevators who apparently was selectively passing out business cards for an escort service. I have seen this done on the streets outside of popular hotels, but this is the first time I have seen this being done at the hotel elevator entrance.

The hotel lobby desk looks impressive (see photo) but the furniture (sofas) that are placed in front of the desk are worn-out with holes in the arm-rest and some seating areas. The rooms were clean, but the furnishings appear old and out-of-date in design. On one night, We decided to have dinner in the hotel restaurant which had an all you can eat buffet. Coming from the U.S., we wanted to ask a few questions about some of the buffet items; however, none of the waitresses in this restaurant spoke any English - except for maybe a "hello". This is in contrast to other 5-star China Hotels that we have been to on this trip and a prior trip to China.

If we were to return to Luoyang, we would want to try another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZCasualTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, France
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

rooms are ok with enough space
But only 2 internationnal channels on TV
no pool.
moreover they dont stop working and there is a lot of construction all around that means that even if there is double glazing it is noisy so ask for a room that overlooks the park.

Room Tip: room that overlooks the park should be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivier d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortoli, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Shared an AC room with my Partner, incuding Buffet Breakfast for 50 pounds sterling per night, Food in Hotel good, price range good, eating out and Taxis very cheap.
Wanda Shopping Mall across the street, sells everything with Good Shopping, Snack Bars, Restaurants even KFC and Mac D's nearby and small Bars with live Music on the 3rd Floor.
2 Train Stations with Sleeper Bullet Trains to all parts of China, Beijing 8 hours away.
Black And White Bar under 2 quid for a Corona, Lily Bar same, others bit more expensive.
Hotel has a small Gymnasium 6th Floor and also a NightClub at the side.
Hotel lacks atmosphere but prefer out and about anyway, so no problem.
Old Street is 2 quid in a Taxi and good for Bargains and Snacking.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankokeefe_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
166 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

When you see the huge building, you may think that they built a 5 star hotel but not. The hotel is almost outdated and old fashioned but clean to meet your short term touristic needs.
The check in and out speed was satisfactory even though we arrived during a very busy time. The lobby has free wifi where it is also smoking free area.
The rooms were large, clean and with adequate amenities but old fashioned already. Due to the construction outside the hotel, we could not sleep properly.
The breakfast menu can be rated as a 2 star hotel were the hotel is looking for 4 star rating. I can recommend for short term family stays.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berks, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

The rooms are large and modern - all was clean and looked new. But build quality is poor as the windows didn't shut properly.

The hotel has no bar area and it feels rather unwelcoming as the reception is huge with no atmosphere.

Restaurant food was passable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairew18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luoyang hotels
2.0 mi away
Christian's Hotel
Christian's Hotel
#1 of 451 in Luoyang
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
New Friendship Hotel
New Friendship Hotel
#2 of 451 in Luoyang
98 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luoyang City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Luoyang
Hyatt Place Luoyang
#5 of 451 in Luoyang
18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luoyang Companionship Hotel
2.7 mi away
Yaxiang Jinling Hotel Luoyang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hua Yang Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hua Yang Plaza Hotel

Property: Hua Yang Plaza Hotel
Address: No.88 Kaixuan West Road, Jianxi District, Luoyang 471003, China
Location: China > Henan > Luoyang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Luoyang
#3 Best Value Hotel in Luoyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hua Yang Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 530
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Hua Yang Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hua Yang Plaza Luoyang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing