We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy bar and reception, nah rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yijia International Youth Hostel
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cosy bar and reception, nah rooms”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights as a base for visiting Longman Grotto, Songshan and the Shaolin Temple.

On the main road near the square, its was a little trick to find and the taxi driver was none the wiser. The couple running reception are both very friendly and the bar/sitting area has a nice cosy feel to it.

However, the room we had was awful, rock solid bed, tired broken furniture and a drain smell throughout, ;disturbed all night by the endless noisy traffic outside. Maybe we were just unlucky, but wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    32
    19
    6
    0
See reviews for
5
20
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed here one night in Dec, 9 2013 . The first thing when I saw outside hotel it not impressed but until we come inside the room it was difference so clean, nice , and valuable with about 20 Us dollar also hot water in the shower it's so good . You can get free wifi at lobby only . The location of hotel nearby walking street .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maytee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The location and the reception is very good. The staff is kind, friendly and speak English.
It is cosy and comfortable. Very good value for money.
They give you many information about the interesting places near Luoyang, suck as SHAOLIN temple and LONGMEN grottoes.
One disadvantage is that they have not lift.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELVIRAKARAMEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed in November so the place was a bit slow/had no vibe. However, the staff are amazingly nice, the facilities offer plenty of comfortable seating, a bar/cafe, large screen movies and a pool table. A bit difficult to find. If coming from the train station: go to the right side of the perpendicular road in front of the station. Bus stop within 50m. Take bus 5 or 56 (1 yuan, pay when you get on). Get off 10 stops later. Go straight 50m (same way as bus) on the right side next to church.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegabond82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The location is the best, very close to busstops and night market, the staffs are very helpful, knowledgable, polite and friendly. The double room we stay is spacious and clean. 妞妞大盘鸡 Niu Niu Da Pan Ji restuarant Next to the hostel is highly reccommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wutkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed one night in the private room. The room looks old. Room Heater was working but felt like it hasnot been cleaned for a long time, the hot air came out of it made us uncomfortable. Worse part no hot water during our visit in a cold raining day in march. and the shower is very weak. We badly needed shower after long day trip from xian and the long walk in rain in longmen grottoes. We complain to the reception they only said to keep the shower on for few minutes to give time for the hot water to flow because our room was a lil at the back. We kept it on for 1hour and still no hot water. We kept it on again at night for an hour and no hot water. The next day was the same.
Maybe others have a better luck in the dorm rooms, but I would not recommend the private room

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Positive
- cheap and nice food
Negatives
- slow Internet due to all the staff being on it all the time
- dirty dorms, sheets not changed for new people in dorms
- air conditioning didn't work, very hot and stuffy dorms
- staff extremely rude
-slow food service... one and a half hours wait for food

Room Tip: Another hostel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alicefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luoyang hotels
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luoyang City Center
2.9 mi away
Christian's Hotel
Christian's Hotel
#1 of 456 in Luoyang
210 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Luoyang
Hyatt Place Luoyang
#3 of 456 in Luoyang
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Luoyang Companionship Hotel
5.8 mi away
Yijun Building
Yijun Building
#94 of 456 in Luoyang
6 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zhongyuanyi International Youth Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yijia International Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yijia International Youth Hostel

Property: Yijia International Youth Hostel
Address: No.329 Zhongzhou East Road, Old City District, Luoyang 471000, China
Location: China > Henan > Luoyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Luoyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Yijia International Youth Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Yijia International Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing