We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful at all on this hotel !”
Review of Christian's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Christian's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 454 Hotels in Luoyang
Certificate of Excellence
Vittorio Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“wonderful at all on this hotel !”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I wave been for a business trip, service great, staff and managment as never i have found at any on world !
just ask for any issues and u can have a great service in few minutes, as i need a wifi on room and technical service provide it in few minutes.
fresh daily gifts, restaurant great and modern. location perfect for any shopping or trasportation

it is indicated for single and family with childrens, climate and warm is for any people want holidays or business.
I am a platinum member for IHG but this hotel is much high level and my opinion is as u are in paradise for all rooms.

Room Tip: just reserve, all rooms are nice, modern and welcomed you !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toto196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    39
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
56
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Christian's Hotel on October 24,2012. This hotel is outstanding and deserving of a 5-Star plus rating. Everything from the efficient and friendly reception at check-in, to the night bed turn down beverages, the spacious modern bedroom suite with all the modern features and the high standard of modern yet extremely classic decor. The suite contained a full size desk with desk top computer, a reading library with floor to ceiling shelving and comfortable reading chairs. The bathroom was ultra modern with a glass surround "rain" shower, and high end complimentary toiletries. The kitchenette and bar were well equipped and fully stocked with a good selection of complimentary teas, coffee and bottled water.Our only regret is that we could not enjoy the comforts of this world class hotel longer.

Room Tip: There are diifferent room decor styles, we choose the more traditional styled suite, check out the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Having read the reviews on tripadvisor, we couldn't help but look forward to our stay at Christian's. We were not disappointed.

The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable, taking customer service to another level. You cannot stand in the reception area without having a drink thrust into your hand. We were shown to our room by a friendly bell boy, who was extremely put out when I refused to let him carry my bag for me. They really go out of their way to help you at every opportunity.

Our room was enormous - beautiful bathroom, kitchen unit, bar area and a mini office with a computer for internet access. In the evening we returned to our room to find a basket of fresh fruit, milk and a small gift. There is complimentary water EVERYWHERE.

The restaurant is on the top floor, with fantastic views of the city. It has a clean, modern feel to it and the breakfast was outstanding. Great selection of chinese and western food, with chefs on stand by to cook eggs, dish out noodles and endless baskets of fresh dumplings. The restaurant also does a buffet dinner, which from other reviews on tripadvisor sounds amazing, but we elected to eat out as it was slightly too pricey for us.

The hotel is located to a shopping mall with a number of good value restaurants, bakery, and a carrefour (massive supermarket) should you wish to buy treats.

This was hands down the best hotel we stayed in during our China trip, and perhaps the best I've stayed in for a long long time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VonGregson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shangh, Chinaai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I've lived and traveled in China for 9 years, and not encoutered a hotel that took customer service as seriously as this little spot in Luoyang. Their staff was very well-trained, professional, and helpful. When we checked in, my kids and I sat staring transfixed at the lobby shark tank for a long time. The English speaking staff patiently answered my childrens' questions, then called my room a few hours later when it was shark feeding time to see if I wanted to watch. I was so amazed they remembered us and were considerate enough to invite us to watch. The room was very quirky and fun (Norweigan Forest theme), and had all the ammenities we could want. I loved the ecclectic modern design around every corner. Very fun hotel to stay when visiting the Longmen Grottoes and Shaolin Temple.

Room Tip: They told us if we weren't happy with the room, they could change to a different decor or view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melanie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
208 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is the most amazing hotel in an unexpected place. Modern, stylish, huge rooms, breakfast buffet that puts all others to shame. Our room had a huge round bed, computer with free internet, separate dining area, fresh fruit and milk daily, great downtown location, good views from the 18th floor dining room and friendly staff. Seriously, this hotel is the nicest hotel we've stayed in, anywhere.

Room Tip: Our guide asked for modern decor rather than authentic Chinese, antique decor. Loved it, since we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heff17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My room in this hotel was outstanding. My first try at sleeping in a round king sized bed! The hotel provided fresh fruit and milk each day and little funky key chains to take with you. It is situated downtown, but noise is not a problem. A computer with free access was in the room and I took advantage of it to check in with family. There is coffee in the lobby and the included breakfast was outstanding whether you were Chinese or western.

Room Tip: Top floors are probably the best as it is in the center of town in a bustling area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancyjjj-953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peace River, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We travelled from half of the world to visit one of the oldest cities on earth and we were also supprised to find a such great stylish hotel. We stayed there with excellent services from friendly front desk to detail oriented housekeepers...free fresh prewashed fruits and milk every night plus free goodies by the night stand...we have experienced a true five star service with a price of good bargan!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetmay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luoyang hotels
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luoyang City Center
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Luoyang
Hyatt Place Luoyang
#4 of 454 in Luoyang
28 reviews
2.2 mi away
New Friendship Hotel
New Friendship Hotel
#2 of 454 in Luoyang
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Luoyang Companionship Hotel
8.4 mi away
Dongshan Hotel
Dongshan Hotel
#34 of 454 in Luoyang
68 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ease House
Ease House
#33 of 454 in Luoyang
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christian's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christian's Hotel

Property: Christian's Hotel
Address: Xinduhui, No.56 Jiefang Road, Xigong District, Luoyang 471000, China
Location: China > Henan > Luoyang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 454 Hotels in Luoyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Christian's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Christian's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing