We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sci-fi stay in China. Good location for hi-speed train and Longmen caves.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yaxiang Jinling Hotel Luoyang
Ranked #142 of 467 Hotels in Luoyang
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I actually enjoyed this "sci-fi" themed hotel. OK, I wouldn't want to spend a week here but for a few days it was fun. As others have mentioned the rooms, and even the elevators, have a space/sci-fi theme ... Our room was quite small but inexpensive and was fully equipped.

The location is convenient for arrival/departure from the Louyang "Longmen"
(Hi-speed) train station in the south. Also good for visiting the Longmen caves (well worth a visit).

Breakfast is good with a wide selection of Western and Chinese. And the price was OK.

Can't complain!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike-OWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 86 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2012

This hotel uses the Space as its theme of decor, quite special. Room tidy, bed comfy. It provides whatever you need including kettle, free bottle of water.

Breakfast is good with variety of Chinese and the western. But the restaurant is rather cramped, I have to share table with strangers.

Overall, a comfortable stay. I was told that the famous Hong Kong singer Jacky Cheung Hok Yau stayed here as well during his concert and just checked out before I checked in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissHK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The concept is too difficult to understand. There is no switch button for the toilet. The decoration of the room is plainly ugly and the interior makes me feel uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Many rooms have a concept of space inside, so you see pictures of satellites and airplanes inside th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKSARHippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank buffelmozzarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ginger7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank C6480DYpedrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateriniw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luoyang hotels
0.0 mi away
New Friendship Hotel
New Friendship Hotel
#3 of 467 in Luoyang
108 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Luoyang
Hyatt Place Luoyang
#2 of 467 in Luoyang
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luoyang City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Christian's Hotel
Christian's Hotel
#1 of 467 in Luoyang
220 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aviation E-home Inn
Aviation E-home Inn
#45 of 467 in Luoyang
20 reviews
4.0 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Luoyang Railway Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaxiang Jinling Hotel Luoyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaxiang Jinling Hotel Luoyang

Address: Wangcheng Avenue and Taikang Road, Luolong District, Luoyang 471023, China
Location: China > Henan > Luoyang
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 467 Hotels in Luoyang
Price Range: $56 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yaxiang Jinling Hotel Luoyang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 418
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Yaxiang Jinling Hotel Luoyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing