We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Past it's glory days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jing'an Peony Plaza
Ranked #110 of 451 Hotels in Luoyang
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
269 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Past it's glory days”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

the good: it's nicely located in front of one of Luoyang's biggest parks and early in the morning and in the evening hundreds of people will gather there to happily dance, exercise or just stroll around. Some of the rooms are very nice with a nice view on the park, flatscreen TV's and a computer with Internet. There is a restaurant on the second floor, Macau Street Restaurant, where they serve very good Cantonese food. The bellboys are also very helpful.

the bad: this hotel is clearly past it's glory days, there is an out of tune piano in the lobby bar, there a broken escalators, empty peony rose painting shops, plastic palm trees in the dark and a revolving restaurant at the top which serves edible food. There is also a swimming pool hidden on the 5th floor, with ice-cold water and a plump sleeping guard.

Unfortunately there are not many choices (yet) in Luoyang.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xueyan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    26
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
5
9
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was our 2nd stop in the Chinese Checkers Tour operated by On the Go Tours. We stayed for a night. We had problems with our air-con as the room was really hot. The fridge did not work either. Breakfast was lacking which was on the 25th floor. The location was not so bad. Water was really cheap in the shops across the street. Hotel has free WiFi in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trev81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Luoyang hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I was booked inot this hotel as part of a tour. It is a 25 storey building in a high rise city and I was on the 21st floor. Having stayed in some dire hotels this was a relief. There was a king size bed in my room which was clean and nicely furnished including air con, hair dryer, fridge, working TV, kettle and a supply of bottled water. The restaurant was revolving and breakfast was better than most of the other hotels I had stayed in, with eggs cooked on request.

Room Tip: Lift was fast so it did not matter which floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JoyceFf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liedekerke, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our first impression on arrival was a mixture of ancient-antique-old fashioned but still with some stylish elements. The room & bathroom are not really spacious, but the bed was comfortable enough to us, and the sheets,pillows & towels appeared clean. Cableconnected internet in the room was free of charge and working nice. The lightswitches we found centralised on the bedside(Photo 1). Trough the window of the room we overlooked a huge constructing-site, but there was no activity during the night so it did not kept us from sleeping good. Breakfast was served on the 25° floor in the (slowly) revolving restaurant(Photo 2),which gives great views on to the city. The (mostly) 6-seated tables(Photo 3) are mounted on a slow "marry-go-round", so handbags or camera's placed on to the window-side will disappear slowly out of sight. The food-buffet consisted out of the usual Chinese & Continental dishes was just ok, we did not liked the taste of the orange juice, but the coffee was drinkable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kretenzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

very nicely decorated hotel. Location is ok, you can walk on a boulevard in the evening. Restaurant with dirty windows is located on the high floor and spinning very slowly. However the food is tasty and service is very nice.

The room itself is not very spacious.
The same as in other hotels - sheets and towels are clean, but bath is not cleaned well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank khenaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Good tour group hotel which has been pre-selected by land operator. Imagine having your breakfast in the revolving tower on the 25th floor!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank owlyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Jingan Peony Plaza is quite nice hotel in Luoyang. Rooms are not very spacy but are nice and have comfortable beds. Bathrooms are equipped with towels and hairdryer. Air condition works good but could be more silent. At the top of hotel there is a restaurant serving tasty breakfasts and dinners. They also have free Wi-Fi in the reception area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank snooka76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luoyang hotels
1.0 mi away
Peony Hotel
Peony Hotel
#94 of 451 in Luoyang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bohemia Hotel Luoyang
Bohemia Hotel Luoyang
#131 of 451 in Luoyang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Friendship Hotel
New Friendship Hotel
#2 of 451 in Luoyang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Luoyang Companionship Hotel
2.2 mi away
Christian's Hotel
Christian's Hotel
#1 of 451 in Luoyang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luoyang City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jing'an Peony Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jing'an Peony Plaza

Property: Jing'an Peony Plaza
Address: No.2 Nanchang Road, Luoyang 471003, China
Location: China > Henan > Luoyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Luoyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jing'an Peony Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Jing'an Peony Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peony Plaza Luoyang
Peony Plaza Hotel Luoyang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing