We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bessemer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel has been renovated and is exceptional in cleanliness and décor. The beds were very comfortable and the internet was quick. The hot breakfast provided plenty of options and coffee was available 24/7.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pindergill, Manager at Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

On behalf of the entire Best Western family I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 386 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

I booked this Motel online, got a great rate. When I arrived at 2pm my room was ready and the key was given to me. We got to go to see the University Of Alabama earlier than we expected. Motels in the Tuscaloosa Area were all over 400 dollars a night, we stayed 2 nights for around 200 dollars. But most important our stay was great. Beds were a little to firm for my taste. Great in room A/C. A rating

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pindergill, Manager at Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If there is ever anything we can do for you please do not hesitate to let us know. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

great in outward appearance, terrific on the inside - great breakfast, comfortable rooms, very clean, neat,, staff , all of them were very accommodating, friendly , all smiles, nothing negative about the whole place

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pindergill, Manager at Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

On behalf of the entire Best Western family I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife said that the beds were the most comfortable hotel bed she had ever slept on. The breakfast included freshly made biscuits and gravy. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. We didn't need to use them, but there are 3 family priced restaurants (Applebees, Cracker Barrel, and Waffle House) right across the street and there is a Walmart (which I did need to use) just a 5 minute drive away.

The only recommendations I would have is a larger coffee dispenser and more tables in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjdmlhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pindergill, Manager at Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice in the last month. I had great experiences both times. The rooms were clean and the beds were beyond comfortable. To top it off, there's a fish pond out front!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pindergill, Manager at Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you thought. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have stayed at this property weekly for the past several months. It is clean. The employees are friendly and helpful, especially Brian the manager. Cindy the lady that takes care of the dining room provides a breakfast that is fresh, hot and tasty. I wouldn't hesitate staying at this site again for any reason.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scheesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pindergill, Manager at Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think. We are thrilled you enjoy your stays here with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very nice hotel. Excellent staff. Very classy and comfortable. The room was perfect, clean and comfortable and relaxing. The breakfast went beyond expectation. No complaints at all. Easy to get to off the interstate. They set a great standard.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pindergill, Manager at Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

On behalf of the entire Best Western family I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bessemer hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Bessemer
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bessemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 12 in Bessemer
53 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 12 in Bessemer
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites

Address: 5041 Academy Ln, Bessemer, AL 35022-5250 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Bessemer Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Bessemer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bessemer
Price Range: $87 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a stay at this cozy Bessemer hotel and have easy access to Alabama Adventure Amusement Park, Birmingham's attractions and Lawson State.Choose from a spacious standard room or one of our luxurious suites, all offering divine pillow top beds, cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and high-speed Internet access. Get a wonderful night's sleep and wake up feeling refreshed to a complimentary full breakfast each day at this Bessemer hotel.The convenience and comfort won't stop at your room - our property also offers a sparkling outdoor pool, relaxing hot tub, state-of-the-art exercise facility and a beneficial business center.Located near Birmingham, you can either slow down for a bit and enjoy this charming small town or drive just 20 miles and take in the big city attractions. Nearby, many guests delight in spending a day at Alabama Adventure Amusement Park or visiting students and faculty at Lawson State Community College. Take a short trip to Birmingham and enjoy visiting the McWane Science Center, Civil Rights Institute, University of Alabama, Legion Field, Birmingham Race Course, Birmingham-Jefferson Convention Complex and Birmingham Zoo.Outdoor enthusiasts will have convenient access to Cahaba River, Oak Mountain State Park, Ruffner Mountain and championship golf at the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail while staying at this hotel near Birmingham. Indulge in retail therapy at Five Points South, offering unique shops and restaurants in a distinctive historic district.Those traveling for work can make the most of their stay, as this Alabama hotel is near many of the area's businesses and organizations. University of Alabama Birmingham Medical, US Pipe, Vulcan Materials, US Steel, St. Vincent's Hospital and the Marine Base are all close by. Birmingham International Airport is also just 35 miles away from this Bessemer hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel Bessemer
Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel And Suites
Best Western Bessemer
Bessemer Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing