We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bessemer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This is the first time I stayed here usually stay at Holiday Inns. The hotel is spotless and the staff friendly and professional. The beds with crisp clean duvets and 4 pillows with each bed. Everything kept up not a spot of dirt anywhere in the room. I did not eat at the free breakfast but it smelled wonderful every morning. The staff were courtesy and you could tell this hotel was like a family to its employees it had a great feeling to the whole place. The prices were very reasonable 98.00 for the night on a weekend and well worth it . I will stay there everytime we visit our family as we were very satisfied. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 362 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2011

We have stayed at the Best Western in Bessemer over the past few years. It has become a very convenient way for us to plan our trips knowing it offers everything we need for our stay. Clean updated rooms, great rates, very friendly, helpful staff. We love staying here and love the convenient location - everything nearby - dining, shopping, hospital, etc. Highly recommended. We plan our trip and keep Best Western Plus, Bessemer, AL, exit 108 on our list.

Room Tip: The extra large queen room is great and has an extra seating area.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetTrip01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Good updating, excellent beds, great breakfast. All in all, a comfy, worth the $$ stay.

Room Tip: Think any room is a good one ... small hotel, so not an issue as far as I can say/tell.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimisusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

The rooms are a good size and clean (apart from the dead bug IN the bed when I pulled back the sheets - at least it was dead.) From there on in it was downhill. Incredibly noisy plumbing meant that when anyone within 2 or 3 rooms distance ran a tap or flushed the loo it woke you. It was not possible to switch the aircon unit to permanently on (and mask external noise), when it reached it's lowest setting (which was not cool) it switched off completely - great for utilities saving for the hotel, not so good for the customer. Fairly thin walls added to the disruption and the ventilation system in the toilets transmitted the smell of smoke into the non-smoking room. There are a number of other hotels nearby that might do better.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawkeyeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

It was nice and clean cOmfortable bed , right off interstate, good breakfast, close to walmart, cracker barrel and convenient store.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurawade01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Excellent hotel all around. Staff were very professional and treated us as if we were thir friends instead of patrons. The food for breakfast was definately a plus as well as WIFI.
We will return when we are in the Bessemer area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimstrickland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

I would suggest this hotel to anyone. We have stayed at alot of hotels and resorts over the years. This is by far the best with outstanding quality of the property and excellent staff. Since the new owners in September 2010 this hotel has moved to the top of the list. We came for a family vacation to Alabama Adventure. We had car trouble the first day and the staff made sure we had everything we needed and also provided any additional help we would need. They turned what was being a nightmare vacation into the best vacation we have ever had. The stay was so comforting for all of us. If you can I suggest a kitchenette. Its a little extra but worth it with the extra space and sink. Thanks again Best Western for another great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonhaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bessemer hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Bessemer
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bessemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Bessemer
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites

Address: 5041 Academy Ln, Bessemer, AL 35022-5250 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Bessemer Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Bessemer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bessemer
Price Range: $90 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a stay at this cozy Bessemer hotel and have easy access to Alabama Adventure Amusement Park, Birmingham's attractions and Lawson State.Choose from a spacious standard room or one of our luxurious suites, all offering divine pillow top beds, cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and high-speed Internet access. Get a wonderful night's sleep and wake up feeling refreshed to a complimentary full breakfast each day at this Bessemer hotel.The convenience and comfort won't stop at your room - our property also offers a sparkling outdoor pool, relaxing hot tub, state-of-the-art exercise facility and a beneficial business center.Located near Birmingham, you can either slow down for a bit and enjoy this charming small town or drive just 20 miles and take in the big city attractions. Nearby, many guests delight in spending a day at Alabama Adventure Amusement Park or visiting students and faculty at Lawson State Community College. Take a short trip to Birmingham and enjoy visiting the McWane Science Center, Civil Rights Institute, University of Alabama, Legion Field, Birmingham Race Course, Birmingham-Jefferson Convention Complex and Birmingham Zoo.Outdoor enthusiasts will have convenient access to Cahaba River, Oak Mountain State Park, Ruffner Mountain and championship golf at the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail while staying at this hotel near Birmingham. Indulge in retail therapy at Five Points South, offering unique shops and restaurants in a distinctive historic district.Those traveling for work can make the most of their stay, as this Alabama hotel is near many of the area's businesses and organizations. University of Alabama Birmingham Medical, US Pipe, Vulcan Materials, US Steel, St. Vincent's Hospital and the Marine Base are all close by. Birmingham International Airport is also just 35 miles away from this Bessemer hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel Bessemer
Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel And Suites
Best Western Bessemer
Bessemer Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing