We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL
Nearby Hotels
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Bessemer)
$94
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bessemer)
$63
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Bessemer)
$65
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$199
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
73
42
36
48
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
42
36
48
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel exceeded my expectationscheck in was quick and easyfront desk staffworkout roomthe staff was friendly and helpfulsausagenew orleanshot breakfastgreat customer serviceenjoyed my stayexcellent stayangelacarnationmicrowaveexitroomyhighway
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 247 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The facility was fairly new and clean. The service was excellent as well. The manager and front desk staff provided an excellent tone for our stay. This hotel was only 20 minutes from downtown Birmingham close to restaurants and a Walmart. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penntrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

We appreciate the comments, especially with regards to your opinion of our staff and breakfast. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Bessemer, Al. We were on the first floor right across from pool, hot tub, and exercise room. The indoor pool was a nice touch, clean, not over chlorinated. The hot tub was warm to hot - just the right temperature after a tiring day of touring every inch of the zoo. Exercise rom was spacious enough for nice up to date equipment. Two treadmills and an eliptical. The clerk was very courteous, professional, and extremely helpful. Engaged in friendly conversation and had a very cheerful nature. Our six year old daughter was eyeing the juice machine and he went out of his way to turn it back on and get it started again, just so my daughter could have a cool drink of apple juice. The selection of nice teas and hot cocoa were nice as the cool evening set in. Our room was clean, no smells, and looked like it was new. Was also nice to have a clean mini frig, microwave, and coffee pot in the room. Was a nice stay at a nice place with reasonable rates and great customer service. We will return.

Room Tip: Stayed in the one room with two queen beds. Was a nice room with a bed for our six year old and one for my wife and I. Stayed On first floor right across from pool - was extremely quiet and a stones throw to hot tub and pool.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bassfshn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Your feedback is very welcome as it helps us to continuously grow and evolve. Thank you for sharing your honest comments pertaining to our service and room. Please do consider us again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Only one word could describe this place dirty.The rooms smell like smoke so we had to use candles and use carpet fresh spray.The bathrooms are nice only thing that is nice.I stay at a lot of hotels for work this was the worst hotel that we experienced. If you don't care about clean then this is your hotel.

Room Tip: There is no good room.good luck with that.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveling c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Room very nice and clean. Pull out bed had no sheet and pillows stored in room. Did not feel like going to desk but am sure the nice clerk would have helped us. Thyme front desk staff is. Wry friendly. Used the pool, it's ok but ladder is broke and whirlpool over chlorinated.

Room Tip: We stayed on third floor, smells more like apples than smoke
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fireantstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for homecoming weekend because there was nothing else available. Paid $135 for the night which would have been fine if we hadn't been put on the third floor. We got our room key and opened the door and it REEKED of smoke as soon as we walked in. We turned around and came back out into the hall and a nice employee asked why we were leaving. We explained about the smoke smell and he said "get a room on the first or second floor...they are OK." We went back to the desk and the clerk said "This is a totally non-smoking hotel." Then he admitted that the policy had only changed about 7 months ago. He moved us to another room on the third floor that he assured us had NEVER been a smoking room...baloney!! It smelled just as bad!
You can't just change the name of a smoking floor to non-smoking and make it so. The smell lingers in the walls and bedding etc for a LOOOONNNNG time! If you stay at this hotel, make sure you get a room on the first or second floor if you truly want non-smoking!

Room Tip: Get first or second floor if you truly want non-smoking.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lspindler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for your feedback and we hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews