We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to the interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bessemer
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient to the interstate”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Value place is the hotel for me. Great rates and great service! The Bessemer location is convenient to the interstate and local fare. Staff is friendly and inviting. I recommend value place to anyone traveling. You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhHeyThereBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    3
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Recently renovated, great staff! Mattresses are more comfortable than most hotels. Something that struck me as odd- my room, however renovated, had half carpet, half wood flooring. I don't understand why they didn't go fully one way or the other. Regardless- clean rooms, good location. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhHeyThereBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New orleans
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I just spent the last few days at this hotel and I was not disappointed! The staff were great, the rooms too. I surprised at how clean it was especially for the price. I will encourage others to stay here and when I get back this way I will too.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnie821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Been here for over 3 years and it is a great to stay. Clean affordable and great customer service also the new property manager is awesome! I would recommend Value Place to anyone that need to stay short or long term. The room have been redone and is very clean. The full kitchen allows me to save money while I was there since I didn't have to eat out everyday. I enjoy it and will recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side is great. You can look over the stores and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for your feed back! We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the newly renovated rooms with large flat screen TVs. The best thing we can get from a guest is the honor of a referral. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you need a place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I'm a military contractor and I travel a lot. I stay in a lot of hotels. I arrived later in the day and the on call attendant was very polite and attentive. She made sure I was satisfied with everything at check in. The room had just been redone and was very clean. The full kitchen was a nice touch and allowed me to save a few bucks while I was there since I didn't have to eat out everyday. I enjoyed my visit and will recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: The hotel offers room tours when you get there. This helps you decide which you want to get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We very recently renovated the property and are very pleased that our guests are enjoying the upgrades we made including larger TVs and new flooring. We hope that you will continue to think of us when you need lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel has recently been renovated and you can tell (my room had a new mattress). It has a new manager and a great staff. It is very clean. When I checked in the manager let me pick out my room and so I was able to get a room facing the back of the building (I work nights this was a must). They were great. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our recent upgrades including the new mattresses and the larger flat screen TVs! We take great pride in providing each guest with the best experience possible. We hope that you will continue to choose Value Place for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Dont ever stay here my wife and I were to stay here for a week I booked the place paied 368.00 for a week.my oldest child broke her leg and we didnt stay not one night she had surgery and they wouldnt refund but one hundred dollars of my money.they were very rude not caring what so ever about my kids after all of this I called the corporate office and filled a case.they didnt call in the three day period so I called again.when I got there I asked about the one good review that I seen. it was one of there employes I was discusted but took the room any way and I have never been to a place in the area and been treated with such disrespect. I would like a response from somone !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myers1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We value all feedback from out guests. It is the only way we can ensure quality a quality product and service to everyone who stays with us. I have emailed you separately so that I may learn a little more about your situation. Please get back to me when you have a moment. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bessemer hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Bessemer
48 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Bessemer
5.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 12 in Bessemer
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer

Property: WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer
Address: 5535 Academy Drive, Bessemer, AL 35022-8501 (Formerly WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Southwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Bessemer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bessemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Southwest is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. - Sun. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing