We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer
Nearby Hotels
$94
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Bessemer)
$94
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bessemer)
$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Bessemer)
$68
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
23
3
2
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
3
2
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreated with respectfull size refrigeratorclean roomslesliekitchenettewalmarthousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 38 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Been here for over 3 years and it is a great to stay. Clean affordable and great customer service also the new property manager is awesome! I would recommend Value Place to anyone that need to stay short or long term. The room have been redone and is very clean. The full kitchen allows me to save money while I was there since I didn't have to eat out everyday. I enjoy it and will recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side is great. You can look over the stores and restaurants.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for your feed back! We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the newly renovated rooms with large flat screen TVs. The best thing we can get from a guest is the honor of a referral. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you need a place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I'm a military contractor and I travel a lot. I stay in a lot of hotels. I arrived later in the day and the on call attendant was very polite and attentive. She made sure I was satisfied with everything at check in. The room had just been redone and was very clean. The full kitchen was a nice touch and allowed me to save a few bucks while I was there since I didn't have to eat out everyday. I enjoyed my visit and will recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: The hotel offers room tours when you get there. This helps you decide which you want to get.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We very recently renovated the property and are very pleased that our guests are enjoying the upgrades we made including larger TVs and new flooring. We hope that you will continue to think of us when you need lodging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel has recently been renovated and you can tell (my room had a new mattress). It has a new manager and a great staff. It is very clean. When I checked in the manager let me pick out my room and so I was able to get a room facing the back of the building (I work nights this was a must). They were great. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our recent upgrades including the new mattresses and the larger flat screen TVs! We take great pride in providing each guest with the best experience possible. We hope that you will continue to choose Value Place for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Dont ever stay here my wife and I were to stay here for a week I booked the place paied 368.00 for a week.my oldest child broke her leg and we didnt stay not one night she had surgery and they wouldnt refund but one hundred dollars of my money.they were very rude not caring what so ever about my kids after all of this I called the corporate office and filled a case.they didnt call in the three day period so I called again.when I got there I asked about the one good review that I seen. it was one of there employes I was discusted but took the room any way and I have never been to a place in the area and been treated with such disrespect. I would like a response from somone !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank myers1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We value all feedback from out guests. It is the only way we can ensure quality a quality product and service to everyone who stays with us. I have emailed you separately so that I may learn a little more about your situation. Please get back to me when you have a moment. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews