We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overated and pricey!”
Review of Visionland Theme Park - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Visionland Theme Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Features more than 20 rides on land and water.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overated and pricey!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was not impressed at all! That cement pool was awful. Now don't let me leave out that my children loved the place and beg all the time to return. My displeasure could be because the day we went it was sooo crowded until it was unbearable. Food is too expensive for how cheesey it is. Will return because my children are asking!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    2
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just stopping by”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I liked everything but the tunnel rides I disliked those the tunnel slide rides looks very dangerous

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank kenya j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great That we Have this So Close”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

WE love Six Flags but are also blessed this is in the back yard! Clean, nice, friendly, and the water park is excellent on a hot afternoon. Great Disney-esque concerts that are easy access for the kids to get up close. My son's band opened for one of those and it was a great experience. Fun roller coasters!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Artallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottondale, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“visionland is alabama adventure”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

They are only going to open the water park this year, they sold off the roler coaster and other rides. Long lines and bad service, spare yourself the trip.

Helpful?
6 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
202 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Run down, poor service and a lot of the booths were closed. Don't waste your time or money going here.

Helpful?
3 Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Visionland Theme Park also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing