We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$244
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Chengde Hotel(Chengde)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trip.com
View Deal
Bifeng Hotel(Chengde)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Bailou Hotel(Chengde)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baisi Hotel(Chengde)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
12
54
10
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
54
10
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 83 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Even though we were placed on a non-smoking floor, our rooms (my parents, sister and brother's rooms) all smelled like smoke. The stench was really terrible and there was no way to open the windows to air the rooms out. The bathrooms were clean but nothing fancy. The rooms are a nice size (not too small but not very spacious either). I would rate as an average and clean hotel but because our rooms smelled so bad I can only give a rating of 2 our of 5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 888traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2008

I stayed in this hotel for one night as part of a tour package. Although it was ranked a Chinese four star, I would only give it a 2 plus star.

The hotel is located in the busy and shopping part of town. Very convenient, but the shops in Chengde kind of in an older mold.

The hotel is typically Chinese managed. Maintenance was not their top prioirty. Most of time, only part of the lobby was lit. When it was lit, it looked great. When the chandellier was not on, the lobby looked kind of shabby.

The room was good size, but the bed is very hard. The pillow was small and kind of strange lumpy feel. There are over 30 channels on TV. But all in Chinese except one CNN channel. To me the bathroom was outdated.

One major major complain, as with many Chinese managed hotel, is that the room temperature could not be set properly inside the room. Although there is a thermostat, it actually just an on-off and fan speed. Although I set it 65 F, the room got so hot in the middle of the night, I had to turn the whole temperature control off and open the window.

It maybe one of the better hotel in town, it definitely is NOT a four star. High two star it deserves..

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stevew918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2008

I was part of a group of students taking a mandarin language course in Beijing who were taken to Cheng De during the national week holiday. We spent two nights at the Tian Bao Holiday Hotel. The hotel is described as four star and probably merits a solid three. Good quality fittings and furniture, good-sized rooms, clean and well-appointed. Some english-speaking staff. A safe bet.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ayo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews