We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“more or less...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tangrenjie Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tangrenjie Hotel
Ranked #151 of 401 Hotels in Yangshuo County
ramonica
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“more or less...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel is nice, not quit in the center of Yangshuo but close to it, everything important is within walking distance. The rooms were average, but it had the feel of a not very well maintained hotel although it seems they have a lot of clients. The area is a turistic one.
It has a swimming pool, never seen anybody there, but the pool seems nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    60
    40
    8
    11
See reviews for
6
17
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liedekerke, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

While making a roundtrip we stayed in this hotel(photo 3). Into a really nice room with a little balcony (the first & last one we got during this trip photo 2 & 5), we found everything to our liking,except the mattress on the bed(photo 4) which felt a little hard to our standards.The bathroom(photo 1) looked very new and clean,(maybe recently renovated) provided with all the amenities needed. At 7am. we went for breakfast,because it was early we got the buffet(bacon,sausages,fruit-juice, toast, etc.) for us only. Quite good coffee and eggs were served by the waitress, .Because we got a very nice local (lady)guide with us who helped on every occasion,the difficulties with the spoken English were non excisting, without her we would indeed have had problems to communicate, the staff attempt to speak English, yet exercise is needed. The swimming pool,at that time,was clean and well maintained.The location is ok, almost anything and everything important is at walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kretenzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

It is a very nice hotel with an excellent western breakfast and swimming pool. The only thing is that the matrasses in our room were very hard. We needed to put all blankens on it and to sleep on top of it.

Room Tip: Try the bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZorraR W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

'Very ordinary hotel' is being kind. Everywhere u look u see paucity of supply ranging from bathroom supplies to room fridge (empty and unplugged). I have just finished breakfast- total of 4 diners at 8am. No buffet, no AC, no cereals. Waitress asks if i want bacon & eggs. Eggs only pls, well cooked, turned over. They could not even get that right. Even Front Desk dont really speak English, yet they ask for 200 Y security money. Is a CRT TV worth that much?.....it is the only item one could steal. Stay her if u can get a very cheap rate. The rack rates on display are Y1000-9000. ($160-1500)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yangshuo County hotels

NYC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for one night in August 2011, for Y300 (about US $45). Was pleasantly surprised. Large room with a lot of amenities, fairly clean. Decent breakfast included, though in a non-air-conditioned cafe, so in the summer get up early to avoid the heat. Bed was hard, but that is common in China and I like it that way.

Staff was friendly, with very limited English. Which is OK if you know Chinese or if you do not need a lot of services (such as local arrangements or business services).

Location is OK, on the path from West Street to the Liu San Jie show. About 15 minutes walk from West Street, and about 20 minutes to the show.

Would probably stay here again if going to Yangshuo.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TS-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

The rooms and front desk service are terrible. When we check-in, the front desk people were so rude even our local tour guide was appalled and had to speak to the manager. Both of our rooms had peeling wall paper and one of the even had mole growing from water damage. We asked to change room and they just said no rooms available. I really think they just didn't want to give us to a higher grade room. Some of the towels were like dish clothes that has gone through too many wash. We stayed at the far end on the 5th floor. The hallways were like a maze. It is dimly lit so it gives off a haunted feeling as you keep circling to find you room. I had trouble sleeping. Not sure if it is because of the hard bed the other reviewer mentioned or this eerily feeing that someone is watching me. It gives me goose bumps to even thing about it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angster101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Cheap enough, but old and dingy, nothing in the mini bar. The power went off with a bang at 10:00pm, the back generator started and ran until 2:00am. The noise was amazing, it sounded like a jet landing on the roof, shaking windows and scaring children! Discussion reveals this happens many nights in summer. Despite the noise the generator wasn't able to supply enough power to keep the air conditioners running so it got quite hot too. An adventure to be missed!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TroyrAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
0.8 mi away
Morning Sun Hotel
Morning Sun Hotel
#24 of 401 in Yangshuo County
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Lotus Hotel
Green Lotus Hotel
#14 of 401 in Yangshuo County
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Xinxijie International Hotel
Xinxijie International Hotel
#115 of 401 in Yangshuo County
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Secret Garden Boutique Hotel
Secret Garden Boutique Hotel
#5 of 401 in Yangshuo County
5.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yangshuo Spring Hyatt Hotel
Yangshuo Spring Hyatt Hotel
#32 of 401 in Yangshuo County
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Hotel Frontier Yangshuo
Days Hotel Frontier Yangshuo
#107 of 401 in Yangshuo County
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tangrenjie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tangrenjie Hotel

Property: Tangrenjie Hotel
Address: No.30 Guanlian Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 401 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tangrenjie Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 423
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Tangrenjie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tangrenjie Hotel Guilin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing