We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banyan Tree Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Tea Cozy(Yangshuo County)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Dragon Villa(Yangshuo County)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yangshuo Resort(Yangshuo County)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

River View Hotel(Yangshuo County)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moondance Boutique Resort(Yangshuo County)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Nest(Yangshuo County)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Li River Resort(Yangshuo County)
$81
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat(Yangshuo County)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Lotus Hotel(Yangshuo County)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
121
59
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
59
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolcooking schoolli riverlovely riversideschool tripyangshuo townrent a scootermosquito repellentlight showchinese foodrooms are spaciouslaundry servicecooking classpool tableshuttle busping pong tablewestern options
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 189 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

When you plan to stay a few days near yangshuo, be sure to book this guesthouse. It has all you need, even a pool, but the very best is that they have Tania. She is so enthusiastic that all you can do is let her fuss about your needs and let her arrange it. The rest of her staff is very friendly too and will do their best to give you a happy stay. Even the laundry service is affordable, and that is a miracle :)

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank patricia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamlu, Volunteer Valentina at Snow Lion Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Patricia,
first of all, thank you so much for your nice review.
Your kind words make us feel proud of our job; this means that we are doing it in the right way.
Tania will be so happy to read the compliments you spent for her.
We wish you all the best and hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Regards from the entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

We had a very nice time staying at the Snow Lion Riverside Resort.
We stayed there for four nights. The rooms are spacious and you can make your own coffee and drink it at your balcony.
The meals are good and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Two times we did a bike riding tour with guide and this was a very good way of getting to know the region a little better. Because it is flat in between the mountains it is easy to bike.
The light show is special and we advise everyone to go and see it.

Room Tip: Rooms in the second building, at the backside, are quiet and more private.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sjan414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamlu, Volunteer Valentina at Snow Lion Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Sjan,
thank you for the time you spent writing your review.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your staying at our hotel and that you appreciate our staff.
We hope you will have the chance to visit us again in the future.
All the best.
Regards from the entire staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

A fantastic hotel beside the Li river set amid the Karst mountains. In a quite location yet only minutes away from the very famous Liu San Jie Impression Light Show in Yangshuo.4-8000 people attend this show daily. You do need mosquito repellent with you at the show though as there are very bright lights. Mountain bike and regular bicycle trips can be enjoyed from the resort and there are river rafting trips up the Li river also. The village of Mushan is also beside Snow Lion and a pleasant place for a walk, The famous cloud 9 cooking school is part of the Snow Lion business and very popular with visitors. Often appearing in the TV show Yan can cook, Linda who runs Cloud 9 is probably one of the most famous chefs in China.

Room Tip: River views only from the higher floor rooms due to the trees, but the trees look nice as well
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamlu, Volunteer Valentina at Snow Lion Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear John,
thank you so much for your beautiful review; customers feedback is so important for us and we are happy to read that your experience at Snow Lion Riverside Resort has been so nice. We thank you also for the kind words spent for Cloud 9 restaurant and cooking school and the owner Linda.
We hope you will visit us again in the future.
All the best.
Regards from the entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

Great stay here. Very helpful and friendly staff. Organised our day trip - local sights, rafting, walking and suggestions for eating. Location in relation to the town good and shuttle service (free) available. Didn't eat there so can't comment on food.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Veronicacalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamlu, Volunteer at Snow Lion Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Dear Veronica, we are very glad you have enjoyed staying in our resort! We hope next time you visit China, you come to Yangshuo and stay with us! We wish you a wonderful day. - Volunteer Barbora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the Snow Lion Riverside Resort & enjoyed every minute of it. The rooms are spacious, clean & quiet. The restaurants serves delicious Chinese food. Our son couldn't get enough of the handmade dumplings. Yangshuo duck, beer fish, eggplant, noodles ...all fabulous. The pool table, ping pong table & swimming pool provided hours of relaxation & entertainment. Everyone was so chilled we didn't want to venture out! We also spent an afternoon bike riding through the countryside with our guide, Tao. Fantastic to get away from the hustle bustle. Tao is extremely knowledgeable, friendly & speaks excellent English. Highly recommended. Ask for Tao's contact from the resort. The staff were efficient, courteous & made all the guests feel so incredibly welcome. Thank you to Linda & William for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ozzieporkchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamlu, Owner at Snow Lion Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear Wendy & Family

Thank you very much staying in Snow Lion , and very happy to know your family enjoy the time here !! This is the May Holiday , it's busy in the down town , we know you don't like that "the sea of people ", we are only 3 kM away from that hustle bustle place , we want to make the resort like the home away from your home !! Hope to see you again one day !!

William + Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews