We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
River View Hotel(Yangshuo County)
$78
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$69
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hidden Dragon Villa(Yangshuo County)
$51
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moondance Boutique Resort(Yangshuo County)
$60
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yangshuo Tea Cozy(Yangshuo County)
$85
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yangshuo Resort(Yangshuo County)
$139
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Li River Resort(Yangshuo County)
$104
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat(Yangshuo County)
$49
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Nest(Yangshuo County)
$60
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
$352
$300
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
120
59
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
59
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolcooking schoolli riverlovely riversideschool tripyangshuo townrent a scootermosquito repellentlight showrooms are spaciouslaundry servicecooking classpool tablechinese foodping pong tablewestern optionsspeaks excellent english
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 188 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

We had a very nice time staying at the Snow Lion Riverside Resort.
We stayed there for four nights. The rooms are spacious and you can make your own coffee and drink it at your balcony.
The meals are good and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Two times we did a bike riding tour with guide and this was a very good way of getting to know the region a little better. Because it is flat in between the mountains it is easy to bike.
The light show is special and we advise everyone to go and see it.

Room Tip: Rooms in the second building, at the backside, are quiet and more private.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sjan414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamlu, Volunteer Valentina at Snow Lion Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Sjan,
thank you for the time you spent writing your review.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your staying at our hotel and that you appreciate our staff.
We hope you will have the chance to visit us again in the future.
All the best.
Regards from the entire staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

A fantastic hotel beside the Li river set amid the Karst mountains. In a quite location yet only minutes away from the very famous Liu San Jie Impression Light Show in Yangshuo.4-8000 people attend this show daily. You do need mosquito repellent with you at the show though as there are very bright lights. Mountain bike and regular bicycle trips can be enjoyed from the resort and there are river rafting trips up the Li river also. The village of Mushan is also beside Snow Lion and a pleasant place for a walk, The famous cloud 9 cooking school is part of the Snow Lion business and very popular with visitors. Often appearing in the TV show Yan can cook, Linda who runs Cloud 9 is probably one of the most famous chefs in China.

Room Tip: River views only from the higher floor rooms due to the trees, but the trees look nice as well
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamlu, Volunteer Valentina at Snow Lion Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear John,
thank you so much for your beautiful review; customers feedback is so important for us and we are happy to read that your experience at Snow Lion Riverside Resort has been so nice. We thank you also for the kind words spent for Cloud 9 restaurant and cooking school and the owner Linda.
We hope you will visit us again in the future.
All the best.
Regards from the entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

Great stay here. Very helpful and friendly staff. Organised our day trip - local sights, rafting, walking and suggestions for eating. Location in relation to the town good and shuttle service (free) available. Didn't eat there so can't comment on food.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Veronicacalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamlu, Volunteer at Snow Lion Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Dear Veronica, we are very glad you have enjoyed staying in our resort! We hope next time you visit China, you come to Yangshuo and stay with us! We wish you a wonderful day. - Volunteer Barbora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the Snow Lion Riverside Resort & enjoyed every minute of it. The rooms are spacious, clean & quiet. The restaurants serves delicious Chinese food. Our son couldn't get enough of the handmade dumplings. Yangshuo duck, beer fish, eggplant, noodles ...all fabulous. The pool table, ping pong table & swimming pool provided hours of relaxation & entertainment. Everyone was so chilled we didn't want to venture out! We also spent an afternoon bike riding through the countryside with our guide, Tao. Fantastic to get away from the hustle bustle. Tao is extremely knowledgeable, friendly & speaks excellent English. Highly recommended. Ask for Tao's contact from the resort. The staff were efficient, courteous & made all the guests feel so incredibly welcome. Thank you to Linda & William for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ozzieporkchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamlu, Owner at Snow Lion Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear Wendy & Family

Thank you very much staying in Snow Lion , and very happy to know your family enjoy the time here !! This is the May Holiday , it's busy in the down town , we know you don't like that "the sea of people ", we are only 3 kM away from that hustle bustle place , we want to make the resort like the home away from your home !! Hope to see you again one day !!

William + Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Yangshuo town is located in China’s Karst region (Guangxi province) along the Yulong River. The scenery is magnificent and there are lots of opportunities to hike, cycle and raft. But … some time ago Beijing decided the cozy little town of Yangshuo had to be demolished and converted into a tourist attraction to support the development of the region. The result is an impersonal Benidorm-like collection of concrete structures and blaring commercial quarters. Luckily we discovered the Snow Lion Resort near Mushan village, within walking distance from Yangshuo. The staff at this quite hub is very helpful and friendly; the rooms spacious; the food is excellent; there are bikes available to cycle along the quite roads amidst the Karst hills. Conclusion : if you are planning to visit this region, the Snow Lion Resort is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamlu, General Manager at Snow Lion Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Walter ,

Thank you very much stay here, this is the May holiday , it's one of the busy time of the year , we are happy to know you enjoy the surrounding karst mountains and the time in Snow Lion Resort .

At diffrent season ,we have diffrent scenery ,we hope to see you again in Yangshuo China !

All the best to you and family !

William + Team of Snow Lion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews