We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
121
59
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
59
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool cooking school li river lovely riverside school trip yangshuo town rent a scooter mosquito repellent light show rooms are spacious chinese food laundry service cooking class pool table shuttle bus ping pong table speaks excellent english
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 190 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2016

After a river cruise from Guilin to Yangshuo we decided that instead of returning back to Guilin the same day we would stay overnight and see something of Yangshuo.
What a great decision it was choosing the Snow Lion Resort hotel.
This is a family run hotel with a warm welcome and desire to please the customer.
It is about a ten minute drive from town.
The room was compact but clean and tidy with a small balcony overlooking the courtyard.
We were there on 15th September which was The Mid-Autumn Festival, also called "Mooncake festival" a 1,000 year-old-tradition. So the hotel was buzzing with people ,both guests and the owners family. Next morning we ate a hearty breakfast and set of back to Guilin,feeling like we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

I know William and Linda for years, they have build a truly excellent hotel just outside the city's town center. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. This is an excellent value for your money. I've stayed here many times, saw the hotel being build up from the beginning and being expanded over the years.

If you like being outside the busy tourist area and still within reach, this is your place.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

William and Linda and Tanja were the most amazing hosts we could imagine. Perfect location outside the city, Beautiful hotel, rooms with a view, glorious swimmimg pool. A relaxing time away from the busy city... Delicious food... 5 star rating...

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Alet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

The hotel is about a 10 minute bicycle ride from the centre of Yanshou, which can be hugely busy. While it's a wonderful city to explore, the most fun we had was cycling (bikes available at the hotel) completely the other way from town into the country side. It was truly "authentic". dirt roads, farmers with scythes. We came across a small riverside restaurant after an hour and in broken communication managed to get the owner's husband to take us back down the river to town, together with bikes. This is just one example of the adventures we had with some helpful direction from the hotel staff. While there, of course do the river floats on the Yi river and maybe catch some fireworks which can be seen from many parts of town. One last thing, the "Beer Fish" at the floating restaurant a few 100 ft from the Snow Leopard Resort is amazing. Really good way to do Yangshou in Guilin.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Great Place with the ambience of an Alpine resort.
Room at first a bit damp and smelly (tropical climate), but with A/C cool and comfortable.
Bathroom new and clean.
Food very good, local and freshly made. Continental and American breakfast offered.
Nice and clean pool in the garden, good refreshment in hot weather.
Personel attentive and helpful. Good command of English.
In brief: nice resort with rustic charm

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Evan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamlu, General Manager at Snow Lion Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Dear Evan & family,

Thank you for staying in our hotel , thank you for the good feedback ! We will try our best to make people staying like home away from home .

In the early Summer time , the weather is hot and climate , hope you come to Yangshuo again in diffrent season !

Best regards !

Willliam + Team of Snow Lion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews