We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in an amazing location”
Review of River View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
River View Inn
Ranked #23 of 483 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Reviewed May 23, 2010

We were highly satisfied with our 3 nights in the spacious and clean room, great service and location of the hotel. Plus points also for free internet, cheap bike rental and good breakfast. Best accomodation I had in China.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekkemoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 317 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The staff was phenomenal, with information about the area and our future travel plans. The ability to speak English was appreciated, as our Chinese is limited. Even the cleaning staff had a smile.

The location was perfect - the view of the river from the balcony was awe-inspiring, and the relative quiet and distance from the hubbub of Yangshuo's nightlife meant that we had peaceful sleeps!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

This was my second choice if Li River Retreat had been full. Location was good, overlooking Li River, but just around the corner to the bustling west street. Even though we didn't stay, we ate there and it was good. Rooms looked good in the brochure.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank kiwisinshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We stayed here last July for 4 nights, and again this May for 5 nights. The rooms are clean and roomy (for China). The balcony is a plus. The manager and staff are friendly, and arranged a bamboo raft trip on the Li river, a guide for a bike ride to Liugong (which we could never have found on our own), and a taxi to the airport. The hotel is away from the crowds of West street. The terrace at the Inn on the corner provides a nice, fairly quiet, place to sit, eat, and watch. And free wi-fi!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

My father and I really enjoyed our stay at the Riverview Hotel. The staff was super friendly , spoke good Englih and very helpful, especially the manager Rocky. He helped us arrange all activities during our 3 night stay and we had a wonderful time in Yangshuo. The room was spacious and clean, great value for the money. Be aware of the mosquitos, ask the manager, Rocky, and he will place an air despensing device to keep the bloody insects away. Location is ideal as well, right by the river. The street can be a bit noisy if you are a late sleeper, but we didn't mind since we got up early every day. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemofgibraltar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We spent five nights here in April and thoroughly enjoyed it. As the name suggests the hotel is situated by the beautiful Li River and only a stones throw away from the famous West Street. The one thing that sets this place apart though is the staff - they went out of their way to make our stay special.

The hotel also provides a tour booking service. We booked the day trip to the Longi Rice Terraces which were fantastic. You can also hire a bike for around 20RMB per day which is a great way to exlore the beautiful scenery around Yangshuo. Make sure you take a map though - we got so lost and nearly got stuck out in the fields as night fell until a friendly local woman showed us the way back!!

All in all a great place to stay and would definately return. Spend a few days here if you can and get out and explore the countryside.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neveroddnoreven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Great location,very cheap,good trips. Be careful with trips though there are lots of add-ons,lunch not being included,you need to pay for entrance to the Backbone village.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okram1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
0.8 mi away
Yangshuo Dongling Resort
Yangshuo Dongling Resort
#18 of 483 in Yangshuo County
181 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#14 of 483 in Yangshuo County
174 reviews
2.7 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 483 in Yangshuo County
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou Retreat
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou ...
#4 of 483 in Yangshuo County
308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Morning Sun Hotel
Morning Sun Hotel
#26 of 483 in Yangshuo County
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#64 of 483 in Yangshuo County
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River View Inn

Address: No.25 Binjiang Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Yangshuo County
Price Range: $35 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has a prime location, only meters from the Li River. Some English speaking staff who could not have been more helpful. Superior service from all concerned.The usual tourist type shops are only 5 minutes away. This is the place seen on TV where cormorants dive for fish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your River View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel River View
River View Yangshuo County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing