We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Yangshuo Tea Cozy(Yangshuo County)
$86
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
River View Hotel(Yangshuo County)
$79
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hidden Dragon Villa(Yangshuo County)
$51
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moondance Boutique Resort(Yangshuo County)
$60
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yangshuo Resort(Yangshuo County)
$139
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
$355
$301
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Li River Resort(Yangshuo County)
$105
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Nest(Yangshuo County)
$60
$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveler rating
905
244
45
14
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
244
45
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain retreatthe riverkarst mountainsheaven on earthbamboo furniturebeautiful locationbamboo raftsister hotelthe dragonwelcome drinkginger tealight showmain buildingbike ridefree shuttlefamily roomstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017

We had been traveling all over China and this was the last stop, which was perfect. It was so relaxing and peaceful, the staff were very helpful and you couldn't ask for a better view. It was quick and easy to get into town. The massages are a great price and absolutely amazing. Would definitely go back! We went in June while they had a deal that breaky was included which just add to a great stay.

Room Tip: Get a massage
Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neshamav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

I guess, my expectations were a bit too high after reading all these Tripadvisor "Bliss" and "Paradise" reviews. Yes, the view is indeed stunning, particularly if you are sitting on your balcony or having a dinner near the river. Otherwise, it is a really basic hotel. The food at the restaurant was bland and uninteresting, plus three quarters of the menu were simply not there. We ordered sizzling beef and it was very chewy. Chicken dishes have clearly all been cooked from frozen.
Our guide took us on a bicycle tour around the area. The hotel gives bicycles for free, but they are all old, rusty and with flat tires - took us a while to select something useable.
But if you get your expectations right from the start then you can have very good time there!
Also, lovely staff who all speak English.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stelamaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UndertheMoon, Manager at Yangshuo Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Friends,
We appreciate your comments here and are working very hard to re-stock and recondition our bikes after the devastating flooding that hit all of Yangshuo earlier this month. We do have many bikes available in good working condition, but as bike rental is first come, first serve, many of the better bikes are taken earlier in the day by families during this fully-occupied, high season month. We will make sure to get all bikes up to your expectation as we recondition them and wait for our shipment of new bikes to arrive.
Our basic rooms are part of our being an eco-lodge; one that is designed with locally made bamboo furniture, antique cabinets and non-disposable items. We have never been fancy, expensive or luxury in our claims - just providing comfortable, authentic lodging for discerning guests who appreciate being close to nature and the outstanding service of our local staff of many years.
Yours sincerely,
Little Fish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

PLEASE NOTE aper toilet will clog our natural septic system! Please dispose of all paper in the bin which we empty and sanitize daily
トイレに注意書があります。どうもトイレが詰まるので紙を流してはいけないようです。小の時、出来るだけ紙を少なく使い汚物入れに入れました。大は我慢しました。3階山側部屋はWi-Fiは使えないレベル。1階に行けば使える。テレビは映画のみ。バスタブ無し。カミソリ、歯ブラシ無し。少々不便でした。朝食はパサパサトーストと焼きハム。コーヒー苦目。しかし、リバーフロントの席で飲食するのはとても気持ちがいい。遇龍河の流れを感じ、桂林らしい景色を眺めながらゆっくり時間を過ごすのは大変良い思い出になるだろう。ちなみに、ホテル周りにお店は一軒も無い。必要な物は持参して行く方がいい。遇龍河竹筏下り乗り場まで徒歩12分。一艘2人乗り200元。切符を買って列に40分並び乗船。竹筏下りは楽しいが日差し対策必要。下船後もホテルまで徒歩25分で歩ける。高速鉄道陽朔駅まで37km行くためにホテルでタクシーを呼んでもらうと230元らしい。白タクなら交渉で120元位で行ってくれるが、ホテル前で拾うのは困難だ。竹筏下り下船場近くでバスが出ているらしいが不勉強でわからなかった。西洋人客の多いホテルです。

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank キタロ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UndertheMoon, Manager at Yangshuo Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017
Google Translation

日本からの親愛なる友人、
みんなと経験を共有していただきありがとうございます。 当社のホテルは、スローアウェイバスアメニティなどの使い捨てアイテムを含まない持続可能な原則に基づいているため、これらは在庫していませんが、当店からの費用でお客様を販売することができます。 それからあなたは、高品質の歯ブラシまたはあなたが離れて投げることができる石鹸のフルバーを持っています。 私たちは高級ホテルではないので、バスタブやテレビはありません。 私たちのアイデアはシンプルで本物で環境にやさしい "素朴なエレガンス"です。
ホテル内に日本語がないので、滞在中に問題が発生した場合は、申し訳ございません。
世話をする、
小さい魚

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Thed Retreat is located in an amazing location by the river and just next to a commanding krast mountain. The room is fine, deco is basic (matress is uncomfortable). Reception services are in English (rather rare in this part of the country) and hotel staff are very friendly

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Udi_Em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

From the start we were made to feel welcome with a cup of tea in the dinning room while they checked us in. It was one of the few places in China that is serious about looking after the environment. The hotel is located on the banks of the Yulong river where you can eat on the banks or sit on your balcony overlooking the river and spectacular mountains. The staff spoke English and were determined to make my stay the best they could. If you are looking for an authentic Chinese experience with access to a western toilet and the option of western food this place is perfect.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews