We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Yangshuo Tea Cozy(Yangshuo County)
$86
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

River View Hotel(Yangshuo County)
$45
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hidden Dragon Villa(Yangshuo County)
$46
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banyan Tree Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
$250
$232
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moondance Boutique Resort(Yangshuo County)
$58
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Li River Resort(Yangshuo County)
$81
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Nest(Yangshuo County)
$59
$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green Lotus Hotel(Yangshuo County)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Resort(Yangshuo County)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveler rating
908
244
45
14
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
244
45
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain retreatthe riverkarst mountainsheaven on earthbamboo furniturebeautiful locationbamboo raftsister hotelthe dragonwelcome drinkginger tealight showmain buildingbike ridefree shuttlefamily roomstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2017

This is a lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings. The rooms are clean, comfortable and rustic, competely in keeping with the ethos of the place. The staff are lovely and all can speak English to some degree. The food is delicious, best spring rolls ever!

Room Tip: I think they all have balconies overlooking the river. We had a ground floor room which was fine.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DandJEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UndertheMoon, Manager at Yangshuo Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear Evans Family,
Thank you for taking the time to compliment our work, especially how our rooms are a reflection of our sustainable principles. Our goal is to strike a balance between modern comfort and traditional design, without sacrificing authenticity of experience. We see ourselves as a local family and treat our guests as members of our family. So we also strive to balance efficiency and friendliness, which we're so glad to hear how much you appreciate this.
We hope you'll have the chance to come stay with us again someday.
Yours faithfully,
Little Fish and the Yangshuo Mountain Retreat Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay... it is simple and amazingly scenic.
The staff are so friendly, the service wonderful - and the surroundings awesome
To sit beside the river of a morning having breakfast and watching the bamboo rafts come down the river against a backdrop of sublime mountains was so relaxing
Whatever it takes make sure you have a few nights here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UndertheMoon, Manager at Yangshuo Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Friends,
Thank you for such an enthusiastic review of Yangshuo Mountain Retreat!
You've really touched on all the things we always seek to provide for guests: outstanding service, serenity, and perfect views of unspoiled magnificent scenery.
We have always been a special place for couples, with our attention to privacy and enough green space for everyone to enjoy the quiet and green of our unique riverside location. We're so glad you enjoyed all these things we have to offer.
Safe journey,
Little Fish and Yangshuo Mountain Retreat Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

We spent three days and 2 nights in this hotel with an amazing view,
The service is high and dishes are delicious
It is a perfect place to walk or bike around and discover Hulong River
The place is very quiet

Room Tip: Family Room with river view
Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregoire f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UndertheMoon, Manager at Yangshuo Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Gregoire,
We are always delighted when French guests praise our local food! While our local Yangshuo cuisine is very simple, we have brought in foreign chefs to teach us croissants and baguettes, which we bake fresh on premises. Thank you for your generous review of our cooking!
We're glad you enjoyed your walks along the Yulong River, which are only possible directly from Yangshuo Mountain Retreat.
Bonne vacances,
Little Fish and the Yangshuo Mountain Retreat Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

It was the first time i was coming to Yangsho and the hotel has a fantastic location. great service adaptable for foreigners. . Friendly staff that speaks english . All great !!!! I will be back for sure when ever i need a good retreat and fresh air by being surrounded with nature.

Room Tip: Great Spacious room with balcony and a superbe view.
Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Santout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UndertheMoon, Manager at Yangshuo Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dearest Friends,
We look forward to your next visit! For those in the know, July and August are very busy, while early October is the National Week holiday. By November the weather is beautifully cool and we have a traditional Thanksgiving dinner! Also December is not yet too cold and we have a Christmas party every year, which kids especially love.
Please let us know when you will come stay again, as well will offer you our returning guest benefits, like complimentary room upgrade and mountain bike for touring.
Be well and enjoy the Summer,
Little Fish and the Yangshuo Mountain Retreat Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

Yangshuo Mountain retreat is perfect for a relaxed stay, easily accessible to all the local sites of Yangshuo. The hotel is small with lovely staff and a very friendly atmosphere. Located on the Yulong river the views are amazing, great garden for relaxing in for sunset. Cycle from the hotel, walk to moon hill, take a taxi into Yangshuo or further afield e.g. to xingping is all easily arranged.
Lovely food and bedrooms are spacious and comfortable with lovely balconies. No single use plastic waste here.

Room Tip: We had three adults in one of the larger rooms, plenty of space. Don't use all of the tea leaves at once!
Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Middle1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UndertheMoon, Manager at Yangshuo Mountain Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear Friends,
The Yangshuo Mountain Retreat was made for guests like yourselves, who enjoy exploring and who appreciate our commitment to localhood. By encouraging guests to get out into the surrounding villages, there are more opportunities for authentic interactions with local families. The 5km Yulong River bike path runs right to our parking area and is the perfect way to explore the best views along the river, up in to the neighboring villages of Chao Long and Jiu Xian. Thank you also for mentioning our policy of no single-use items at the Retreat. We're happy you found our alternatives to throw-away items a convenient and responsible way to enjoy the pristine waters and mountains around us.
Safe travels,
Little Fish and the Mountain Retreat Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews