We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice view outside the balcony...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Huating Holiday Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Huating Holiday Inn
Ranked #76 of 413 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Sanger, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice view outside the balcony...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you are visiting Yangshuo, this is a nice place to stay. The room is clean with a nice balcony,
and view of a river near by. The room is very big. However, if you are a foreigner, be very careful
in Yangshuo, there are many theives there. I had my wallet stolen from my front pocket when I
went to get my baggage from under the bus. The public bus stop is a dark place at night, so
not a good place to be safe. If you can avoid the local buses you will be better off...maybe they
mark the foreigner while you are on the bus. I would suggest carrying your wallet in an inside pocket
near your chest.

Room Tip: get a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

If you like to stay at a very unique hotel, the this hotel is just for you... I love this hotel as it provide me with good service and polite gesture. The famous West Street is not far from the hotel. Just about 5- 8 minutes walking. Early in the morning, there are street market selling a lot of things (live chicken, fruits, flowers, shirts, cloth etc..etc...) just in front of the hotel. But the bed we had a bit stiff and uncomfortable....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shasha7697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Location is very ideal as close to bus station and most importantly, not too near to the bustle of the main streets. 5 min walk from west street and the restaurants, pubs and shopping.
Service was prompt when called for new towels and power adaptor.
Very value for money at 180 yuan/night for a twin room. Room is very clean and cosy, comfy beds but room and bathroom can be bigger..
Yangshuo town itself is very compact and walkable. But the main attraction lies in the countryside. Rent a bike and buy the map with bicycle trails clearly indicated for easy navigation. Tandem bikes at 20Y/day with 200y deposit from many shops/kiosks in town. Bike all the way to moon hill as the countryside is beautiful (minus the hordes of tourists that sometimes invade YS).
A tip: If you decide to stay at a resort away from town (e.g. Mountain retreat, yangshuo retreat etc), I highly recommend deciding after biking out and visiting the resorts and it's surroundings before deciding as you will pass by them during your ride.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ihateveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drachten, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

The hotel is centrally located in Yangshuo being close to the bus station that offers connections to Guilin, Guangshou, as well as many surrounding villages. We are in contact with a local taxi firm which is available for all connections and can collect/deliver you from/to the train stations, or the airport in Guilin. All rooms are decorated in a traditional Chinese style, offering Single, Double and Family accommodation, with a very high proportion of the rooms offering Internet access inclusively; there are also Internet services available to all guests freely, in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john652197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

Holiday Inn is in a very good location. We were also pleased with the receptionist who were able to communicate with us in English. Our stay in the hotel was very pleasant until we met the owner. On our last day, we asked for half day extension so our check out time was 6pm. At exactly 6 pm, we opened the door to our room and started bringing out our luggages. We were 4 adults and we had 1 child with us. My mother in law who went with us is old already and one eye blind. We were carrying 5 Luggages and a stroller. It took us 10 mins to reach the lobby with all the Luggages and while assisting my mother in law and my 3 year old son. We were on the 3rd floor so by the time we reached the lobby, it was already 610. The crazy owner was charging us full day for it. She also charged us 5 yuan per towel because the towels looked dirty. Of course we used the towels and the towels are not really brand new when they gave it to us. My mother in law had the wash to towels herself just to show them that it can be washed because it was really stupid to charge your customers for using the towels. Overall, I WILL NOT recommend this hotel. THE OWNER WAS REALLY DESPERATE FOR MONEY and will do anything just to earn extra. Too bad the location was really good.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MftmGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

We walked in to this hotel without reservations and luckily managed to get a room on one of the busiest holidays in China (but had to spend 2 nights in one room, and one in another which was fine). Our first room had a queen bed, our own computer, TV (no English channels) and glass bathroom. Room smelled mildew-ish, there was obvious water damage on the wall by the shower. Carpet needed a good shampoo but overall our sleep was comfortable for the most part - we did overlook a parking lot beside the hotel and with the exception of the holiday day, it was largely empty and quiet. Our second room had two twin beds and a much better bathroom, no water damage or funny smell. Had a bit of a problem with the language barrier of the staff but were saved by the delightful manager of the hotel who could speak perfect English and was able to help us with just about everything we needed including booking us flights onwards. The location is great, about 5 to 10 minute walk away from the main drag of the walking street and fairly quiet, away from the noisy street and nightlife.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shenzhen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

we had a wonderful stay at the Huating holiday inn in Yangshuo.
we just back from yangshuo which we loved and stayed at huating holiday inn.we stayed here two nights at May, it's a great hotel,the free internet in the lobby worked well,the staff were friendly. and the small garden on the secend floor was so beatiful.the room was wonderful i love my room is so quiet and clean.
overall.Huating holiday inn is a must stay in Yangshuo.I'll come back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy77780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
3.3 mi away
Diyuan Hotel
Diyuan Hotel
#48 of 413 in Yangshuo County
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liyi Holiday Hotel Guilin
Liyi Holiday Hotel Guilin
#107 of 413 in Yangshuo County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Xijiekou Hotel
Xijiekou Hotel
#89 of 413 in Yangshuo County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yangshuo Sunvalley Hotel
Yangshuo Sunvalley Hotel
#59 of 413 in Yangshuo County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guanjinglou Hotel
Guanjinglou Hotel
#56 of 413 in Yangshuo County
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mountain View Retreat
Mountain View Retreat
#115 of 413 in Yangshuo County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huating Holiday Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huating Holiday Inn

Property: Huating Holiday Inn
Address: No.18 Pantao Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 413 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Huating Holiday Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Huating Holiday Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing