We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best !!!”
Review of Yangshuo Tea Cozy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Ranked #2 of 479 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Absolutely the best experience of our stay in China. Stuff is exceptional, really outstanding. Thank you Amy, Susi, Richard for your hospitality, help and making us feel at home. Your help with our medical emergency was greatly appreciated. Your hotel and your attention to the customer makes this hotel the best we stayed in for a long time. Location is absolutely stunning, with small villages and rice fields to explore. Food and service was great. I wish there would be more Cozy Teas in the world. Truly great hotel with great stuff. Thank you !!!

Room Tip: Rooms could use more places (table ?) to put down your luggage. Avoid room directly over the entranc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moomav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurryChen, Owner at Yangshuo Tea Cozy, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest, Thanks for your sincere and clear review. We are all happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. As both partners have been the English speaking tour guides for 14 years, so we know every corner of this area very well and we are very pleased to offer all the tours and activities that you enjoyed. We look forward to welcome you back in future.

Best regards, the Tea Cozy team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 622 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

We wanted to take a break from touring the big cities of China, and this was a great place to do just that. Rustic, but very tasteful and comfortable, the Tea Cozy was definitely a good choice for us. Our room was on the fifth floor, overlooking the houses of the village and the fields worked daily by the local farmers. It was quite hot and humid at the end of May, so I didn't spend as much time on the small balcony as I would have liked.

The staff (especially Amy) were extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome. If you're up for a bit of a strenuous adventure, ride one of their bikes the launching spot for the bamboo raft trips down the Yulong River. The scenery is spectacular. Amy recommended this to us, and we were so glad we took her advice!

We had breakfast and dinner at the Tea Cozy each day, and it was always excellent. There is no reason to go into town for dinner. You won't find better food.

If you want to be away from the tourist crowds of Yangshuo, but be close enough to easily enjoy the sights of this amazing area, the Tea Cozy is a perfect option.

Thank you, Amy, and the rest of the staff, for making our visit so memorable!

Room Tip: Request a quiet room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rowdy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurryChen, Owner at Yangshuo Tea Cozy, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest, thanks for your kind review. Amy and all the staff are very happy that you have enjoyed your time at Tea Cozy. And Amy really appreciates your kind words to you, she 's so glad to hear that you enjoyed her service during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Best regards, Amy and the Tea Cozy team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great looking hotel with an idyllic setting next to some paddy fields. I can't speak highly enough about the service we received during our stay. Everyone at the hotel wanted to help and make sure our stay was perfect. The staff organised several local trips and the bike hire was reasonably priced. The food choice was varied and the quality was second to none. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable.

My only recommendation would be to request a room on a high floor as there was some noise at night from the road or restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back or higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaAndAngus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurryChen, Owner at Yangshuo Tea Cozy, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Emma and Angus, Thanks very much for your clear and sincere review. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay here at Tea Cozy. On that night, it's one of our costumer's birthday that i think that is why at downstairs a bit noisy to you. we were very sorry about it, but normally it's quiet at night, only some frog voice in the fields around. Anyway, thanks a lot for your positive comments that should be improved for our future guests. We sincerely welcome you back to Tea Cozy one day.

The whole Tea Cozy team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here in early May of this year and not only was the hotel spectacular, but the customer service was absolutely out of this world. There was a mixup with our ferry transfer and Curry, one of the owners, came out personally and found us to bring us to the hotel. All of the staff from top to bottom went completely out of their ways to help us out in any situation and make our stay the best it could possibly be. They even gave us a free cell phone to use when we went to town so that we could call the hotel to pick us up (at no charge!)

As for the hotel itself, It was spectacular. An absolutely stunning setting a bit out of town, which made for great evenings enjoying our time on the patio and listening to the frogs outside. There are many bike paths nearby and beautiful scenery, and the hotel has bikes you can rent to make the most of it.

Our room was spotless, beautiful and decorated amazingly with great attention to detail. It felt very rustic and modern at the same time. Our room had a great wooden tub overlooking some rice fields next door, and the patio was one of our favorite places to spend our time. The grounds of the hotel are extremely well landscaped and very serene.

As I mentioned, the hotel has all the amenities you need. Bike rental, free car shuttles to town, and you can book tours through the front desk (and yes, they were a bit pricey sometimes, but worth it for what you get!). They have an in-room masseuse available, and their restaurant downstairs was one of the best we experienced in China. The crispy duck was fantastic!

I really can't recommend this place enough if you plan to visit Yangshuo, it's probably the best hotel I've ever stayed at. Curry was absolutely great to deal with and everyone in the hotel made the stay very special.

Room Tip: The higher up you go, the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lttletimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurryChen, Owner at Yangshuo Tea Cozy, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear guest, Thanks very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience and we are so happy that you have enjoyed your time here. We really appreciate your clear and sincere review towards our service and also really appreciate that you recommend us to the others.

Curry and the Tea Cozy team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Wonderful small hotel, located outside Yangshuo in the rice fields. Great views of the surrounding countryside with lots of local color.
Beautiful rooms with balconies, wonderful food with many vegetables from their organic
garden. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, A-Amy, B-Becky, C-Curry. Great location to visit
the local sites. Unfortunately we were only there for one night. We would have liked to stay for several days as there is much to see and do. Hiking, biking , rafting, checking out local markets.
Hope to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dslmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurryChen, Owner at Yangshuo Tea Cozy, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest, Thanks for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here at Tea Cozy. Next time you should stayer here longer as there are many beautiful places to see and many interesting activities to do. So we sincerely look forward to your next visit.

All the best, the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I, both 'seniors', travel independently. Tea Cozy is such a terrific break from the normal round of hotels. The location, set among the paddy fields and farms with the backdrop of the amazing 'Coconut macaroon' Karst mountains rivals any scenery we have seen in our travels. The hotel is small with twelve rooms but the service is excellent - it's more like being a family member than a paying guest. The food is fresh, tasty and reasonably priced. Day excursions can be arranged with confidence that you will get value for money!! Managers Curry and Richard, and all of the staff made our stay a wonderful experience, Colin & Pauline Weedon, Australia.

Room Tip: No lift and its 82 steps to top room. Back rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MugglesNSWAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurryChen, Owner at Yangshuo Tea Cozy, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Colin & Pauline, Thanks for the sincere review. We really appreciate it that you take the time to share your feelings and experiences of staying with us and we are very happy that you enjoyed your time here at Tea Cozy. Look forward to your next next.

Curry, Richard and the whole Tea Cozy team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just returned from a 3 week vacation in China and Tea Cozy in Yangshou was without question our best hotel experience. The location, service, quality, food, and staff are all 5 star+. It's the full package. If you are planning to visit this region, Tea Cozy is your best choice, by far.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RISLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurryChen, Owner at Yangshuo Tea Cozy, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear guest, thanks for your sincere review! We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your time here. Hope to see you again.

All the best, the Tea Cozy team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
3.0 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 479 in Yangshuo County
1,107 reviews
7.6 mi away
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#5 of 479 in Yangshuo County
248 reviews
4.2 mi away
Li River Resort
Li River Resort
#6 of 479 in Yangshuo County
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Secret Garden Boutique Hotel
Secret Garden Boutique Hotel
#9 of 479 in Yangshuo County
268 reviews
3.5 mi away
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou Retreat
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou ...
#4 of 479 in Yangshuo County
298 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#13 of 479 in Yangshuo County
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yangshuo Tea Cozy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yangshuo Tea Cozy

Address: No.212 Xiatang Village, Baisha Town, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 479 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Price Range: $73 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yangshuo Tea Cozy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Yangshuo Tea Cozy Encircled by breathtaking Karst peaks, situated beside the banks of the Dragon River and hidden among local farmers’ fields, Yangshuo Tea Cozy Boutique Hotel is an ideal refuge away from the town’s crowded market streets. Come and relax in a peaceful and serene location just a short distance from Yangshuo’s famous West Street.Just as the tea cozy works in harmony with the teapot and keeps the tea warm, so we strive to surround you with the warmth of our hospitality and the beauty of the Yangshuo countryside. Tea is also a passion for us. We have a special tea house within the hotel and would love to welcome you as our guests for our next tea ceremony. Each of the twelve rooms in the Tea Cozy Boutique Hotel is unique and decorated in a traditional Chinese style with tastefully fitted wooden furnishings, personally selected by us. Every room houses an array of antiques and pieces of local artwork. Enjoy a comfortable night’s sleep on the best mattresses on the market before heading out onto the wooden balcony to take in panoramic views of the local landscape.If you are seeking action and adventure our dedicated team have expert knowledge of the local area and can arrange kayaking, white water rafting, climbing, caving and even camping. For those looking for more cultural immersion, we can arrange cooking lessons, tea ceremonies, tai-chi sessions with the local masters and more. Alternatively, if you are just seeking peace and quiet our rooftop bar and restaurant serving Chinese and Western cuisine from our organic garden providethe perfect backdrop for rest and recuperation.At the Tea Cozy Boutique Hotel we pride ourselves on high quality and personal customer service. Come and join a family atmosphere, walk among the paddy fields, meet the local villagers and immerse yourself in the local culture. We are committed to making your stay with us a magical and memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Yangshuo Tea Cozy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing