We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise”
Review of QiZhongTian Coffee

QiZhongTian Coffee
Restaurant details
Guangzhou, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Found 7th Heaven while looking for dinner before the San Jie Lu Impression show on the river. Very happy with the food, service, and Remoun our hostess who was very friendly and spoke great English. The broccoli and garlic, hummus and pita, and Israeli salad were especially good. Give it a try - it's worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmilesmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    22
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great lunch here!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

nice setting with indoor n outdoor seating
understand food is good here but we have tofu
must try the steam yam with sugar n vinegar sauce? yet taste very good!
eggplants too..
just remind them to reduce the oil n salt or cook your preferred style
friendly staff too..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmitaBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“5 Star Food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I ate here twice--and thank goodness my guide and driver ate with me. That way, we were able to order lots of different dishes to eat. I'm normally a non-meat eater but they convinced me to try the sweet and sour port, pork spare ribs, satay beef, and duck. OMG. Those dishes alone were enough to make me change my mind. I ate broccoli with garlic, tofu, black fungus, bamboo shoots, local shrimp (watch the ginger), and tried the local beer (pretty good). Seriously good food. Order the white sticky rice and green tea. Try to get a table outside. And look across at the McDonald's as you eat your bamboo shoots. It's good value and really good Chinese food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jhartig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast! Love the Banana Pancake!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I had breakfast here. I think I ordered the 7th Heaven Breakfast or something.
It had 2 eggs (sunny side-up, scrambled or boiled), toasts, coffee, and juice (watermelon, mango, or banana), and banana pancake. The I fell in love with the banana pancake, it was simple but it's just so good. I like the fact that they have choices for the eggs and juice. For the review below, I agree with the coffee it's instant. I don't mind though the breakfast was only CNY35. I did try Lucy's Place the next day and had the same thing. But I think 7th Heaven's pancake was better.

If I go back to Yangshuo, I will go to 7th Heaven for the pancake again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnRGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle Hulme, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Evening Meal”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We enjoyed dinner here twice and found the food to be good quality and speedy. Would happily return. It hasn't got the most extensive and adventous menu but staple quality stuff you can't go wrong with.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hi0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed QiZhongTian Coffee also viewed

Yangshuo County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 

Been to QiZhongTian Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing