We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moondance Boutique Resort
Nearby Hotels
Yangshuo Tea Cozy(Yangshuo County)
$93
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River View Inn(Yangshuo County)
$45
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$54
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Banyan Tree Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
$299
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Nest(Yangshuo County)
$103
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Lotus Hotel(Yangshuo County)
$90
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Li River Resort(Yangshuo County)
$98
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Resort(Yangshuo County)
$124
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat(Yangshuo County)
$50
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
247
63
11
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
63
11
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikesrising sunthe riverchina tripkarst mountainsfavorite hotelbike tourcomfortable roomssmall hotelbeautiful sceneryspeak good englishguidetownyangshuotangbalconiesmosquitoes
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 331 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The best experience we had over the summer in China was at the Moondance Resort where the kids played freely with pets and dogs and wandered around to all different areas safely. We rode the bikes to the back entrance of the 大榕树 park in one early morning. The staff and the owner were wonderful in helping us arranging our rafting trips. Thank you we'll come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funlover888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the Moondance for five nights and actually came back for a few more! We were on a cycling trip through Southern China and the Moondance turned out to be our quiet (re)treat half way!
It is a beautiful building in beautiful surroundings. The rooms are spacious and most have nice balconies. Roland and the staff were friendly and accommodating. They helped us book a cooking course and a cycling trip with the famous Farmer Tang.
We loved the food in the resort and pretty soon had our own little corner in the lounge were we ate every night and drank 'Great Wall' red wine.
Thank you Roland and the others for a great stay!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Monequ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The location of the hotel was favorable, and away from the touristy area, which was a plus; the staff was very attentive, and the food at the restaurant was yummy; and the chinese breakfast quite plentiful! Our room was cute, with a balcony; only downside is the stairs, which seemed a bit treacherous at times, esp at night; otherwise, the hotel was great; and offered free bikes and helmets, which was fantastic; it was a great value, good location, and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank navypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We only stayed for two nights but wished that we had longer. Very friendly and helpful staff, a great bedroom with a balcony to enjoy the magnificent view. It was also very good to be served breakfast and dinner in the garden and watch the world go by. So there is the chance to sit and relax as well as exploring the fascinating local area using the bikes provided by the hotel.

William, Edinburgh

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel/B&B is a welcome reprieve outside the busyness of Yangshuo but near enough to participate in any activity of your choice in the town. However, you may want to spend your time relaxing and enjoying the hotel grounds and amenities or explore the nearby village by foot or bicycle on your own. Roland and his staff accommodated our every need and whim (and there were many traveling with a group of 9). Every meal was excellent and ranged in choices from traditional Chinese dishes to western. The four rooms we used were all lovely and nicely appointed with great balconies for relaxing with a view of the river and peaks. All and all, the Moondance is a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: Starry Night is a spacious room with a pretty view, lovely balcony, nice tub and shower.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel32037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews