We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Yangshuo Tea Cozy(Yangshuo County)
$86
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

River View Hotel(Yangshuo County)
$45
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hidden Dragon Villa(Yangshuo County)
$46
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moondance Boutique Resort(Yangshuo County)
$59
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
$250
$232
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat(Yangshuo County)
$50
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Resort(Yangshuo County)
$115
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Li River Resort(Yangshuo County)
$81
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Nest(Yangshuo County)
$59
$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green Lotus Hotel(Yangshuo County)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
249
37
11
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
37
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyulong riverold villagesmall villageyangshuo townfamily suiterice paddiesorange duckwonderful atmospheremodern comfortslarge menulight showeggplantchinese villageoff the beaten pathaway from the hustle and bustlehighly recommend this hotelchinese food
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 300 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2017

We had a great time at the Secret Garden. Was first recommended there for the food but found the hotel stay to be as good as the food they prepare. Western taste in services at a Chinese cultural heritage, beautifully restored building. Helpful English speaking staff.
Highly recommended.
Rob.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bastosfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish W, Public Relations Manager at Secret Garden Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear Rob,
Thank you for your high recommendation. The Secret Garden project began as an effort to save these beautiful historic buildings, so we are always happy to welcome people who also appreciate the importance of preserving this cultural heritage. We have a great team here who always go above and beyond the call of duty with smiles on their faces, and we all hope you have the opportunity to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

We were so glad a friend recommended the Secret Garden to us and thrilled that we stayed here rather than in Yangshuo. The hotel is a former factory that was restored/turned into a hotel by and enterprising S. African architect, triggering a little building boom in this tiny town that now has 2-3 other rural hotels. The place is a gem. Each room is is unique, with the suites having their own outdoor space. Western food on offer at restaurant with local dishes, so my vegetarian family was thrilled to have some options. The staff were super helpful, arranging bicycle rentals, transportation and tickets to the light show on then river. The countryside around the hotel is magnificent and peaceful. The cycling along the river among the fields and karst mountains was beautiful.
Rooms were spacious and clean. This place is a gem. Much better bet than staying in Yangshuo, especially for families.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish W, Public Relations Manager at Secret Garden Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Thank you for your kind words, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our gorgeous little village, we love the peaceful atmosphere too. There are so many different activities to do around this area, it looks like you really made the most of your time here. We have passed on your compliments to our chefs, they're always happy to cater for people's different requirements and tastes. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Many people had told us about this place so on our way around the village we stopped in for a drink,very peaceful quiet place with a very rustic vibe. The menu was good but we only had a drink,service was good and it was awesome to have a look around and be away from the noise of the central city

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank ChelsM94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish W, Public Relations Manager at Secret Garden Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank you for visiting us, we love our little corner of China here and the village is looking particularly beautiful this time of year. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017

This place is 8-10 km outside of Yangshuo, but it is well-worth the visit to escape the noise in town. I had a nice room with a king bed, and I enjoyed several meals at the hotel. Great staff - they are very good at arranging tours and providing taxi service into town and to the Guilin Airport. Great area for long walks and bike riding.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016

We had requested the hotel to send a car to the Guilin airport to pick us up. It was about 40 minutes to an hour ride and the further along in the ride we went the more rural it became. I was a rainy, grey day adding to the suspense of our arrival. The driver stopped and we could not see a hotel let alone a hotel sign. The driver emptied our bags out of the car and urged us to follow. So, we did. We dragged our bags over the wet stone road and pathway through a laneway and an alleyway and then to the entrance of the hotel. The warm faces and lobby was just the start to our wonderful stay. The room was large and spacious and the bathrooms were updated and clean. No TV or phones, but plenty of wifi. It was so quiet and peaceful! The meals were excellent and the service was better than great. Always helpful and attentive. They suggested several local things to do which included a Tea Plantation visit and a local Light Show. The light show is a must. The hotel will arrange a driver to take you to a local town and arrange for tickets. The show is spectacular, don't miss it.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank danniddery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews