We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Western food In rural local”
Review of Rosewood Cafe

Rosewood Cafe
Ranked #55 of 115 Restaurants in Yangshuo County
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: International
Description: Recommended in many guides for its warm atmosphere, Rosewood Café is a restaurant that offers a blended selection of dishes from all over the world, as well as local delicacies. Ideal for romantic meals as well as for large groups, this café can cater for anyone. Rosewood café has two levels (with air-conditioning inside). Upstairs you can find a little gem of Rosewood - cozy balcony tables with a view on the famous West Street.
Restaurant details
Description: Recommended in many guides for its warm atmosphere, Rosewood Café is a restaurant that offers a blended selection of dishes from all over the world, as well as local delicacies. Ideal for romantic meals as well as for large groups, this café can cater for anyone. Rosewood café has two levels (with air-conditioning inside). Upstairs you can find a little gem of Rosewood - cozy balcony tables with a view on the famous West Street.
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Western food In rural local”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

After much traditional food we were in the mood for some western food. This place was suggested by our local guide. The service was fine, the food was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanie88914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    14
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stop luring us in: the Italian chef is only in the picture of the menu, not in the kitchen”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Ridiculously princely & tiny pizza. Add to this the lack of taste and the poor service and you got it.
We were so disappointed that we went to another restaurant to finish our dinner as we were still hungry despite the amount of cash we left there.
Just don't go there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awful service and poor food”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The balcony on busy West Street looked very inviting, but it stops there. Poor service that took ages. Food was bland with unwelcome fly in tiramisu.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank laurie_mclellan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jishou, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good coffee, dry cheesecake, poor service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Maybe their dinners are better, but for coffee and dessert, go elsewhere.The coffee was quite good. The New York Cheesecake was rather dry. The New Year holiday waitstaff was mediocre.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank wheatdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst italian Food ever!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were pasing by and the place looks good, we order some drinks and OK great service and the waitresses very kind! But! we order a bolognesa and a lasagna and wow! really the worst y ever ate! The owners should back and put some atention on Rosewood!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rocas78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosewood Cafe also viewed

Yangshuo County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 

Been to Rosewood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing