We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No Kidd Inn
Nearby Hotels
Moondance Boutique Resort(Yangshuo County)
$62
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Tea Cozy(Yangshuo County)
$93
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
River View Inn(Yangshuo County)
$45
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banyan Tree Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
$299
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Lotus Hotel(Yangshuo County)
$90
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Li River Resort(Yangshuo County)
$98
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Resort(Yangshuo County)
$141
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat(Yangshuo County)
$48
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Nest(Yangshuo County)
$65
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
36
17
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
17
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsli riverclean roomsminute walkrooftopstreettoursyangshuoenglish
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 62 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

It was really a great stay here,the staff are helpful,can help us book all the tour we want and give us much cheaper price than outside,clean and big room, lovely dog name douya,so cute ,guide us to west street, great trip here in yangshuo,sure come back no kidd inn next time!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionachany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Really comfortable and clean en-suite twin room (with AC/heater) for RMB 88. Room was more like a hotel than a hostel. Agree with previous reviewer about great showers and bed was very comfortable too with great big fluffy duvets. Nice communal space and helpful staff who spoke great English, though wasn't always sure they were giving us the most accurate information!

Room Tip: Rooms out the back aren't perhaps the brightest.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrswonderstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hostel, the staff were genuinely friendly and happy to help with every query. They were gracious and patient when we changed our mind over a booking. The hostel is relaxed and comfortable, i loved their little dog too who climbed up on my lap for a cuddle :) made me feel right at home! It is in a good location, a short walk along the beautiful river li to west street.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannie-Lou-Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Yannis and Ethan are one of the most helpful people we are fortunate to meet during our 1 week's stay at Yangshuo. Yannis was a soft spoken gentle english speaking, knowledgeble, well travelled, accommodating, patient, kind and friendly host.

On checking in, Yannis gave us 1st floor 4 bedded dorm because triple room was on 4th floor. (we had 3 big bags!) He also let keep our baggage in the room when we stayed 1 night at Yangshuo mountain retreat. He gave us very helpful tips regarding all our activities. He helped us to book train tickets from Guilin to Chengdu, called our Chengdu hotels, checked information for us at chinese website. All these value added help FREE OF CHARGE!

The inn was truly value for money Rmb108 Pernight for 3 of us. The room was clean, the beddings comfortable, air condition worked well and hot water great!

We will stay again in our next visit and will recommend to all our friends and families.

Note: Yannis - would be great if No Kidd could provide kettle in room.

Room Tip: Inn has no elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KualaLumpurHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed on the 2nd floor, the rooms was clean, cozy and clean. The bed and comforter were the best among all the beds I have slept in China. The rooms have aircond and heater too. The bathroom were very clean, and the most importantly the SHOWER! Omg the most exhilarating shower, the water was hot enough, and water pressure was strong, it's even better than the one I have in my home. The staff was very friendly and of course helpful. The inn provides hot/ cold drinking water (note to malaysians good news, you can make maggi hot cup), wifi and there is even a dog to play with. The dog called douya was so cute, it even guided us to the bus station. Just outside of no kidd inn, there is a shop called 鲜酸奶 (Xian suan nai ) that sell yogurt, try the 蒙牛 (meng niu) brand. Buy the one called primary yogurt taste, its container is blue and white in colour.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank TravelAbiMsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews