We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Guides in Yanhshuo Region”

Yangshuo Private Tour-Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$78.30*
and up
Private Day Tour of Yangshuo Xianggong Mountain and Yulong Bamboo Boat
More Info
$36.60*
and up
Half-Day Yangshuo Xianggong Mountain Sunrsie Private Tour
More Info
$30.00*
and up
1 Day Yangshuo Countryside Moderate Cycling Private Tour
Ranked #1 of 37 Tours in Yangshuo County
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hello,Welcome to Andy's private china tours!I'm Andy, a private tour guide from Yangshuo Guilin China.I am a professional and personal English tour guide with more than four years'experience in guiling foreign tours and i have a national tour guide license.We specialize in providing tours for singles, couples, families and small groups around Guilin,Yangshuo,Longji Rice Terrace,southeast of Guizhou province.We can design an itinerary which best suits your needs, take you to the places where you want to go, recommend authentic local food. We can travel by taxi, take a hiking, or rent vehicle.See the best of china with our tour packages or combine with our to get even more! or just ask us to customize a private tour to your needs.Bienvenus à notre site! Je m'appelle Andy, guide anglais professionnel à Yangshuo et Guilin. je travaille comme guide depuis plus de 4ans. Je parles couramment l'anglais et un peu de français en communication. J'organise le voyage à Guilin, Yangshuo, Longji et le voyage dans les villages minoritaires dans le Guizhou.Par ailleurs, j'ai fondé une excellente relation avec les guides dans plusieurs villes, Pékin, Xi'an, Shanghai, Tibet etc. Nous pouvons vous préparer des voyage sur mesure en Chine, et j'espère pouvoir vous offrir un excellent souvenir sur votre voyage en Chine.N'hésitez pas de nous écrire! Merci!
Lexington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Notch Guides in Yanhshuo Region”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We spent 2 glorious days in the Yangshuo area guided by Andy and his wife, Sunny. They are both excellent guides and lovely people who know the area well and want you to enjoy the experiences offered at this magical place. Sunny and Andy are knowledgeable and capable people who will work with you to plan the best options within your time frame. They have a
"can do" attitude, have excellent English and people skills, and are dedicated to their clients' comfort (Andy drives a comfortable new vehicle) and enjoyment. The Li River and Yulong River boat cruises were highlights and getting there was lots of fun thanks to great conversations with Andy and Sunny. Sunny shared her knowledge of the unique geology and various cultures in the region. This team made our visit to Yangshuo fun and memorable, and we highly recommend them to you.
Ruth and Alan

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth-781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    36
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Guide”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We went to Guilin/Yangshuo for 4 days in October and used Andy's Private Tours. His wife Sunny was actually our guide. They set up all our transportation and led us on a tour for 3 of the days. We were picked up at the airport by a taxi on day 1. On day 2 we went to the Longji (Dragon's backbone) Rice Terraces with Sunny in a private car. On day 3 we took the Li River Cruise with Sunny ending in Yangshuo and were dropped off at our hotel. On day 4 we did a private Yangshuo biking tour with Sunny. The bike tour was the clear highlight as we were taken to some beautiful backroads places that most tourists do not go. We biked for about 5 hours and were ready for a break when we were done. On the last day a private car drove us to the airport in Guilin. Sunny was proficient in English, very nice, and took lots of pictures for us. They were very open to us making up our own itinerary for the 4 day trip. At 2 times on the trip we actually got to meet Andy who seemed very nice as well. The cost of the trip in total was 3100 RMB (including guide, Li River cruise ticket for 2, private car to Longji Rice terraces, private car back to airport on final day). I would definitely recommend Andy and Sunny to anyone traveling to Guilin/Yangshuo.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank qc51411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Mantovano, Italy
1 review
“OTTIMA GUIDA”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

we visited Yangshou and the LongJi Terrace in 3 days.
Andy and his wife Sunny were very fast to suggest us a good plan, before our arrival and they offered a prompt and very kind service during about holiday.
They were very good also to adjust the plan, according to our "last minutes" request.
We were very satisfy about them arrangement.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lijiang, China
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great experience!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

hi,
we've booked a 2 day tour in Yangshou with Andy.
first of all, he was a very plesent guy,
helped us with everything that we asked for, and his answers was always:
sure, no problem, no problem :-)
we arrived to Guilin airport and he personally came and took us to our hotel in Guilin
after that, we took a cruise to Yangshou and andy came and took our luggage directly to the hotel in Yangshou by his private car(great car by all euro standarts) so that we won't carry it on the cruise - was a great extra!!!
In general, Yangshou is a wonderfull experience, it is a great place to be in.
the bycicle countryside trip - is very recommended.
Moon hill - is great!
I think people can pass the comarant show - this is all just for the the show, and a very touristy and a bit abuse of the animals.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ludasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thank you Andy!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We warmly recommend Andy! We mostly appreciated that he had always the right attitude (you don't get this very often in China) ... keen to please the tourists, to respect them and their own way to enjoy their holiday. He is honest, he has decent price and worth every single penny! And apart of this, Yangshuo is a wonderful place to go ...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank diacons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yangshuo Private Tour-Day Tour also viewed

Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 

Been to Yangshuo Private Tour-Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing