We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OTTIMA GUIDA” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yangshuo Private Tour-Day Tour

Yangshuo Private Tour-Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$78.30*
and up
Private Day Tour of Yangshuo Xianggong Mountain and Yulong Bamboo Boat
Ranked #1 of 36 Tours in Yangshuo County
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hello,Welcome to Andy's private china tours!I'm Andy, a private tour guide from Yangshuo Guilin China.I am a professional and personal English tour guide with more than four years'experience in guiling foreign tours and i have a national tour guide license.We specialize in providing tours for singles, couples, families and small groups around Guilin,Yangshuo,Longji Rice Terrace,southeast of Guizhou province.We can design an itinerary which best suits your needs, take you to the places where you want to go, recommend authentic local food. We can travel by taxi, take a hiking, or rent vehicle.See the best of china with our tour packages or combine with our to get even more! or just ask us to customize a private tour to your needs.Bienvenus à notre site! Je m'appelle Andy, guide anglais professionnel à Yangshuo et Guilin. je travaille comme guide depuis plus de 4ans. Je parles couramment l'anglais et un peu de français en communication. J'organise le voyage à Guilin, Yangshuo, Longji et le voyage dans les villages minoritaires dans le Guizhou.Par ailleurs, j'ai fondé une excellente relation avec les guides dans plusieurs villes, Pékin, Xi'an, Shanghai, Tibet etc. Nous pouvons vous préparer des voyage sur mesure en Chine, et j'espère pouvoir vous offrir un excellent souvenir sur votre voyage en Chine.N'hésitez pas de nous écrire! Merci!
Porto Mantovano, Italy
1 review
“OTTIMA GUIDA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

we visited Yangshou and the LongJi Terrace in 3 days.
Andy and his wife Sunny were very fast to suggest us a good plan, before our arrival and they offered a prompt and very kind service during about holiday.
They were very good also to adjust the plan, according to our "last minutes" request.
We were very satisfy about them arrangement.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    35
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lijiang, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

hi,
we've booked a 2 day tour in Yangshou with Andy.
first of all, he was a very plesent guy,
helped us with everything that we asked for, and his answers was always:
sure, no problem, no problem :-)
we arrived to Guilin airport and he personally came and took us to our hotel in Guilin
after that, we took a cruise to Yangshou and andy came and took our luggage directly to the hotel in Yangshou by his private car(great car by all euro standarts) so that we won't carry it on the cruise - was a great extra!!!
In general, Yangshou is a wonderfull experience, it is a great place to be in.
the bycicle countryside trip - is very recommended.
Moon hill - is great!
I think people can pass the comarant show - this is all just for the the show, and a very touristy and a bit abuse of the animals.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ludasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thank you Andy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We warmly recommend Andy! We mostly appreciated that he had always the right attitude (you don't get this very often in China) ... keen to please the tourists, to respect them and their own way to enjoy their holiday. He is honest, he has decent price and worth every single penny! And apart of this, Yangshuo is a wonderful place to go ...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank diacons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Township, Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Li River Cruise, Longshi Rice Terraces, Guilin City Tour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Spent 1 1/2 days with Andy, booked 2 1/2 days. We booked the Li River Cruise with Andy the first day in Guilin, but didn't see him that day because he booked us with a CITS group . If we had known, we would have just booked through CITS. However, The Longshi Rice Terraces was a great tour with Andy. We walked with him through the Longshi Rice Terraces and learned a lot about the area and the people. We had a great Chinese lunch in the village.

The Guilin City 1/2 day tour was good. He gave us some information and walked with us around Elephant Hill. However, when we got to the Reed Flute Caves, he said, "There's the entrance, it is one way, follow it and it will bring you right out." He did not walk with us through the cave at all and stayed in his car. We walked with a Wendy Wu tour to get some of the historical information we were craving to learn.

All in all, it was great having the personal tour with him and the ride to the areas in a nice car.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lwilke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happychinatours, Owner at Yangshuo Private Tour-Day Tour, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Don and LaDeana
Regarding to the GUIDE,i'm afraid there's some sort of misunderstooding!

Before your family come to Guilin,I have told you during the Li-River cruise tour for your family will be join the small group and the GUIDE will be other one,not me.Pls double check both of your mail,thank you.(Don's mail at15th Aug and LaDeana's mail at 23rd & 24th Aug.).

I thought will be okay for your family,because both of you didn't say nothing.

For the cave,I should come with you,sorry,it was my fault.
Best regards
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Rewarding tours with Andy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

My two adult sons and I spent two days with Andy: one in Guilin and one bicycling the countryside around Yangshuo. Andy was cheerful, punctual, reliable and accommodating. His English is excellent. His knowledge of the little paths outside Yangshuo allowed us to see villages that we never would have been able to see on our own. He tailored our tours to our specific requests and answered our questions candidly. We thoroughly enjoyed our time with him. Thank you, Andy!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yangshuo Private Tour-Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Yangshuo Private Tour-Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing