We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place, beautiful view and nice people”
Review of Ecofarm Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ecofarm Lodge
Ranked #20 of 441 Yangshuo County B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I went to stay there for a few days, the weather in Yangshuo was not the best at the moment but the
place is very well located, a little bit out of the city so you can really enjoy the nature and it is near my favorite places in the area ( like the dragon bridge and along the river where you can swim in when the weather permits it).
My sister really enjoyed the food and the room were clean and confortable .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank olivier p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 56 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

After Spending this time 2 nights near by the city.. which has it's advantages too.. we met a nice couple that really recommended us about this place.. The rooms are better than any other place i have been so far in Yangshuo.. really comfy beds, and big porch... and when you wake up in the morning you can actually see from your bed a great view of Yangshuo style mountains... (and from your porch of course ) Great view!
Peter and his family were very nice to us.. and helped a lot...
Ask peter to show you the nice 3 hours track there is near by his guesthouse.. we enjoyed it a lot.. and i recommend about the 2 hours bamboo boat trip that goes out just near by his guesthouse.. (no need to say bicycle trip around there...;) if you feel like going to the city they can arrange you a motorcycle ride or a taxi.. (with bicycle it would take you about 20-30 min i think..)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Zahigab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have spent nice week with Eco and his family. He was always ready to help and give advice. Our kids loved tofu making on the stone mill. Get a bike and go along the river to the bridge and over it to find a passion fruit orchard with superb fresh juices :o)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank punlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a wonderful place!I heard several times from my sister about Ecofarm. She told me again and again that the family here is so lovely and the food is sooooo delicious. So this summer we went to Yangshuo and visited Mr. Pan. Thank you my dear friend, you and your family are very great. We look forward to seeing you again soon~

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdieuPicasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Peter and his wife provided an amazing lunch, ginger tea, and a tour of their place which is eco friendly. No MSG in food and cooking. This is simple rustic living -- not for five star princes and princesses -- but an unforgettable experience. We visited while on a Country Walker tour of China November 2012.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hondjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I spent 2 days here visiting Yangshuo - I personally loved the out of town location - quiet and peaceful. If you want you can bike to town - it takes about 30 min and it is relatively flat all the way there and back.

Peter was my host and he and his wife and whole entire family was great.

Our bathroom was western so I liked that.

It is a little rustic in that you will experience some bugs - Mosquitos and the like but there was an electronic coil - we never used it though.

Air conditioner was great.

House was under renovations - we may have been the only ones there.

The hardest thing was finding their contact info - that took a while searching on the web so to help you all out

Yangshuoecofarm@gmail.com

Room Tip: It is a 5 min walk to the bamboo rafting area 120 rmb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daddyzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stunning views from the rooms. Very peaceful place in the middle of scenic, rural Yangshuo with lots to explore either on foot or by bike. No TVs in the rooms (all the more peaceful) but they do have wifi, western plug sockets, mosquito netting and air con. Peter is fantastically helpful, able to organise and advise on any number of activities in and around Yangshuo. They have homegrown food cooked in the kitchen and there is easy access to other accommodation/restaurants (Giggling Tree, Outside Inn, Tea Cozy) if you fancy some culinary variety. Ecofarm will be our first choice when we come to stay in Yangshuo again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firedong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
0.9 mi away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 479 in Yangshuo County
622 reviews
2.1 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 479 in Yangshuo County
1,107 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#13 of 479 in Yangshuo County
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Yangshuo Zen Garden Resort
Yangshuo Zen Garden Resort
#16 of 479 in Yangshuo County
23 reviews
3.1 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#22 of 479 in Yangshuo County
317 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou Retreat
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou ...
#4 of 479 in Yangshuo County
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecofarm Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecofarm Lodge

Address: Aishanmen Village, Chaoyang Dock, Yulong River, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 441 B&Bs / Inns in Yangshuo County
Price Range: $36 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an eco friendly lodge own and operated by a local family.The lodge is located in a picturesque Aishanmen village near the Yulong River,It's only 5km from downtown of Yangshuo. The room has amazing views,half of the building has floor_to_ceiling windows.tailor-made bamboo lights,western toilet,high speed Wi-Fi access,24h central hot water,private bathroom in each room,air-con and heating facilities.We have our own vegetable garden, Offering absolutely authentic local Chinese food.Only 10 minutes walking,there is a great nature swimming spot in Yulong river.This is truly a family home-stay for discerning travellers... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Ecofarm Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing