We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best views and fantastic organic food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ecofarm Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ecofarm Lodge
Ranked #17 of 406 Yangshuo County B&B and Inns
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best views and fantastic organic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

*The price listed on this site is incorrect- The rate if very reasonable.
The city of Yangshuo is a tourist destination for thousands of Chinese who come to view the karst hills, ride bicycles, float down the river on bamboo rafts and take photos in front of Moon Hill. But four kilometers outside of the city, near the landing where the bamboo rafts take off, the small, but multistory family run hotel… allows one a great view without the traffic and tourist crush. At the … we enjoyed the organic food fresh from the garden, the four kinds of home-mad rice wine, and the feeling of being invited to be part of the family. The hotel is not yet complete, and the hallway walls are covered with various notes in many different languages left by visitors from all over the globe. It was one of the friendliest places we stayed among tens of hotels all over Asia.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
21
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

We spent 11 days at the Eco Farm Guesthouse in November 2011 and would have no hesitation in recommending it as an excellent place to stay.
Eco Farm is a Chinese family run Guesthouse outside of Yangshuo. The place is almost new and the location is very quite and peaceful. The rooms have a fantastic view to the mountains and the surroundings, they are very nice and clean, the bathroom was large and had western toilets, some rooms have a balcony. The familiy is very friendly and helpful and they are happy to involve you into their daily life. The offer bicylcles for free and can help with all the touristic acitivities. thank you Eco for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkA_and_ClaudiaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

I can only agree with everyone else! This place is truly unique. The view is amazing and the rooms are great! The owners are very friendly. We were worried about the location before, a little outside of Yangshuo city but It was very convenient to borrow the bicycles to get around. The food is also great. Most likely the best place to stay in the Yangshuo area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smurfzingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COOPERSTOWN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stopped by this wonderful developing organic farm, restaurant and informal farm hotel in Langshuo with a hiking group. Competes strongly for the best lunch we had during our whole China tour. (and we ate some pretty wonderful food in out of the way places) Fresh, carefully grown and thoughtfully cooked tasty meal. Wonderful hospitality. Freeman was our Southern Provinces local guide for this Country Walkers trip. Talented and passionate guy who really brought the culture alive. Stay at his family place- you'll learn a lot, enjoy yourself and support an amazing organic agriculture and hospitality project.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoardK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

I like it at first glance, few hours later, I fell in love with it, I don’t want to leave after staying few days here. It is so quiet here, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Opening the window in the morning, Ray of sunshine shone from the window to bed, I was in a picturesque wonderland, enjoying the beauty in bed. Around the garden, you may see birds and butterflies flying, chatting with friends while having tea… this is my dream life, be achieved in the ecofarm. This is xanadu...

Room Tip: Rooms with huge window viewing scenery is so nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

stayed two nights here, I like it. Quiet, delicious local food & beautiful landscape, I enjoyed the view through huge window. Special location makes me enjoyed the amazing river & mountains! =v= Thanks to my friend, Freeman ~ =)

Room Tip: contact Freeman before check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

This place is amazing! Its like heaven, so quite and peaceful with an amazing view.
Before we came we were a bit afraid about staying a bit far from Yangshuo and weren't quite sure about the farm's quality. All these fears went away on the second we got there.
The place is really something, the rooms are large, clean, with an amazing view and a balcony (and wifi :-) ). Eco and his family are so nice and trying to help, they are really amazing (Eco showed us nice places to go, gave us maps & bicycles and even recommended on good locations to take pictures).
The food is organic (grown in the farm) and really good.
You have nothing to worry staying outside Yangshuo city, it is very easy to get there by taxi/ tuktuk and you sleep far away from the crowdiness.
It's really a piece of heaven...

Room Tip: All the rooms have great view and balcony, I think the best are at the top floor (only if you have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zvika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
2.1 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 434 in Yangshuo County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
4.3 mi away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 434 in Yangshuo County
5.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
2.3 mi away
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou Retreat
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou ...
#4 of 434 in Yangshuo County
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Secret Garden Boutique Hotel
Secret Garden Boutique Hotel
#5 of 434 in Yangshuo County
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
7.0 mi away
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#7 of 434 in Yangshuo County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
#1 of 434 in Yangshuo County
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecofarm Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecofarm Lodge

Property: Ecofarm Lodge
Address: Aishanmen Village, Chaoyang Dock, Yulong River, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Yangshuo County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an eco friendly lodge own and operated by a local family.The lodge is located in a picturesque Aishanmen village near the Yulong River,It's only 5km from downtown of Yangshuo. The room has amazing views,half of the building has floor_to_ceiling windows.tailor-made bamboo lights,western toilet,high speed Wi-Fi access,24h central hot water,private bathroom in each room,air-con and heating facilities.We have our own vegetable garden, Offering absolutely authentic local Chinese food.Only 10 minutes walking,there is a great nature swimming spot in Yulong river.This is truly a family home-stay for discerning travellers... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Ecofarm Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing