We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cycling around Yangshuo - highly recommended.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bike Asia-Day Tour

Bike Asia-Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.99*
and up
Small-Group Yangshuo Rock-Climbing Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ***We have moved our location just around the corner to 5 Furong Street. Same tours and great service! The Bike Asia Team. Yangshuo is the perfect location for exploring by bike. It is a rural area with quiet country roads, trails and tracks that wind through dozens of bamboo-lined emerald river valleys and through rice fields and local villages. For many, experiencing the region's incredible karst mountain scenery by bike is the highlight of their time in China. Bike Asia has Yangshuo's best bikes in 4 sizes and provides experienced and knowledgeable local guides for our popular day tours, mountain bike tours and family tours that will get you off the beaten track with our extensive local knowledge of Yangshuo's best back roads and places of interest. Self-guided tours with great maps, helmets, locks and bikes are also available so you can head out into the karst mountains to explore on your own. Speak to us about your time in Yangshuo as we can arrange all outdoor and cultural activities, transport and guides and pride ourselves on giving quality, friendly advice.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cycling around Yangshuo - highly recommended.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

The staff in Bike Asia(Englihman/Aussie) are brilliant. Friendly and very helpful. Have best bikes in town(70Y a day). Their map is the best available, but unless you are going to popular places like Moon Hill and Dragon Bridge, it is inadequate for the less touristy and more preferable places to visit. I recommend taking a guide for less touristy routes, as we never found a stone town we had set out to find. Very frustrating. Whoever comes out with a really detailed set of maps, updating them each year, is guarranteed a huge sale, given the popularity of cycling in Yangshuo

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    17
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
“Top experience, great fun, amazing place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Bike asia were extremely helpful sorting things out for me in Yangshuo and Guilin, booking hotels, renting a bike, sorting taxis for airport transfer to Guilin, they even gave me a map to follow. Bike rides were amazing, got completely lost several times which was half the fun. saw some amazing scenery, and used some very poor mandarin. on the whole, it was great fun and i would highly recommend to anyone keen on biking and adventure. Just make sure you take enough water on the bike rides in case you get seriously lost.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank jonathan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A Great Way to see the Country side”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We did not actually use this company. We rented some bikes and used our own tour guide to visit the local countryside. It’s a wonderful way to get a glimpse of local Chinese farmers and get a closer look at the beautiful scenery. We also had a chance to visit a local farm still in use today which I recommend if given the chance.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“our trip with bike asia was fantastic! I would recommend them to everybody!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

We went on a 5 day Yangshuo mountains and minorities trip with bike asia in August. Our guide Will was really good. The bikes were of good quality and Will fixed every problem on the way. They even send us a new bike by car when the gears of one of them broke down. The roads we took were as quiet as possible, very well chosen and with a good variety. We ate in local villages in fine local restaurants. We adored the Guillin noodles and the other local food we tasted. The landscape was different every day. We had some rain on the way but it helped us cool down during the climbing. The last day we even cycled litterally through the ricefields; Cycling was for us the best way to appreciate the beautiful landscapes in the surroundings of Yangshuo
We would definitely do another trip with Bike Asia! It was the highlight of our trip to China!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for biking advice, no strings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

Excellent place for advice and ideas on cycling trips around the sensational Yangshuo countryside. Dropped in to the office in Yangshuo recently fully expecting to be talked into one of their organised tours. Quite the opposite in fact! Just good, sound, friendly advice and even encouraged to "go it alone"! Hired great bike and other gear and had an amazing day's cycling around the Yulong River. Such a huge difference from CITS and all the other travel agents who constantly put the hard word on you to do it their way. I'd recommend Bike Asia to anyone, and would be happy to take their advice anytime. Thanks to Will for his straight talking and candid honesty!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike Asia-Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Bike Asia-Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing