We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Hotel in Top Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creek View Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Creek View Hotel
Ranked #56 of 401 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in Top Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Creek View Hotel is situated in a quiet side street, right next to vibrant Yangshuo City Centre with hundreds of Restaurants and nice shops. The hotel rooms are not spacious, but clean and in good standard. The beds are very comfortable, we slept very well. The bathrooms are a bit small. Room service provides fresh towels every day. The owner of the hotel is very nice and speaks good English. We arrived in Yangshuo very late by taxi, and were picked up by her on the main street. Also her assistant at the reception was very caring and speaks English. They assisted us in booking a bus and a hotel for the rice terraces in Ping'an, which was very convenient since we do not speak any Chinese.
We can definitely recommend Creek View Hotel - especially if you are looking for a hotel in the middle of Yangshuo. The location is excellent!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pelodar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Again trip advisor did not dissipoint. We booked on the back of reviews and are very happy with our hotel.

We got a third floor room looking over the 'creek' and one of the many mountain peaks. It's peaceful and very central. We a situation in a quiet spot on the walking mall and after seeing some of the other hotels with similar rates locations we are so glad we are here. A lot of the discos blare ther music and I can't imagine local guests would get very good nights sleep.

The rooms are clean and tidy, basic but have charm. The two female hosts, Li and He Pin are very helpful, making sure they knew ours names and helping us book pick ups / drop offs to transit. They mildly try to see tours but certainly not in an offensive way.

Wifi in our room was hit and miss but they had an IT trying to fix it during our stay. Certainly wasnt a deal breaker though. Who wants to be online all the time in such a beautiful town.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangshuo County, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Hotel is situated very near to west street and the local bars are within a minutes walk. We took two of the most expensive rooms (deluxe). Those rooms are spacey and of good quality; clean, airco, soft matrasses etc. The rooms are also situated on the side away from the bars and cafes, so the noise is also not a disturbance.
The staff is extremely helpfull and friendly!! They'll help you arrange everything and will bargain for you (not fake, we live in China for almost two years), including airport pickup @ guilin airport.
There is free WiFi in the rooms, but sometimes you have to move to the desk-area in the room to get a good connection, but for us it was not a big issue. It's really next to a creek, so in summer expect mosquito's if you like to sleep with open windows ;-).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Very nice hotel, near west street but not noise, rooms are clean and morden, very comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyhappylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located in Yangshuo town, a very short walk to West St, yet tucked away in a quiet lane away from the street noise. It is a small hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. It is fairly new, modern & comfortable. We had a deluxe room with room for an extra bed - there were 3 of us - with plenty of space left for the dining table, chairs & all our luggage etc. The room had floor to ceiling windows with views over the creek and lanes, plenty of light; the heating worked well & warmed the room efficiently. It was clean & housekeeping was of a high standard. The only down-side was the bathroom which flooded whenever anyone showered - despite all our best efforts with the curtain - badly designed, I think. Overall, this was great accommodation; we stayed four nights & were very comfortable; the staff went out of their way to help us with everything. We would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are worth the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mountaingirl285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed here two nights. The price was good, value for money. I promised not to mention how much we paid per night, but we got some discount.
We had room 301. No view, just a gray wall in front of us. But we dont care. To my opinion, you have to go outside your hotelroom to see something.

It was clean and spacious, the heating worked, we had warm water and most of all a warm and soft bed!

The ladies from the staff spoke English and were very helpfull.
Breakfast was ok.

We heard a little boomboom on Saturday evening before sleeping, but once we touched the pillow we were gone. So dont worry on this one.

EXTRA ADVICE:
we didnt take any tour. Instead we hired a motorbike/scooter for 100 Rmb for the whole day. Go to Yang Yang at 113 West Street. We drove to Fuli, Puyi, Three Color Pond in the village called Liu Gong (had only 1 color though) , Moon Hill, Butterfly cave, Shangri-la, Dragon Bridge and many more places. Beautifull surroundings, best we saw around Yanhshuo and we met only three white tourists. :)
The good thing is that you are absolute free. We crossed the river by ferry once, we had a good lunch in Liu Gong near the river just the boat ferry stops, the lady speaks English, English menu, good food, good price.
It was absolutely great. We also passed strawberry fields and the place where the tour stops where you can see the bamboo boats and the special birds fishing. Very touristic. We saw men doing it for real, without any near them.

Room Tip: 301 is good and cheaper than the view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoelvL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

we spend 5 nights there (suppose to be 4 but didn't wanna leave) and had a great time... the staff were really friendly and tried to help us as much as they could and always had a smile on their face... bed was probably the most comfortable bed we had in 2 months of traveling around china... very clean rooms, washroom, and an awesome view of the mountains and the creek and cool rooftops... being at the end of a little side street that was kind of dead end made this gem so relaxing with a great atmosphere that made it hard to leave... bicycles for rent were great, cold drinks were available with great tables by the creek and staff could book tours and things if needed... house keeping was the cutest little old lady who did a great job and added to the small hotel atmosphere we love, with the comforts of a bigger hotel...
would definitely recommend a stay here if you are planning on spending some time in yangshuo and want to sleep somewhere relaxing and clean and nice...

Room Tip: higher floors over look more rooftops for better view. the basic rooms i don't think offer great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bastani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
0.2 mi away
Bamboo House Hotel New
Bamboo House Hotel New
#30 of 401 in Yangshuo County
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#18 of 401 in Yangshuo County
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
5.3 mi away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 401 in Yangshuo County
5.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#23 of 401 in Yangshuo County
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grandma's Home Hotel
Grandma's Home Hotel
#77 of 368 in Yangshuo County
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yangshuo West Street Residence
Yangshuo West Street Residence
#20 of 401 in Yangshuo County
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creek View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creek View Hotel

Property: Creek View Hotel
Address: No.97 Guihua Road, Yangshuo Town, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 401 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely, brand new hotel in the heart of Yangshuo with pleasant creekside location. Just steps away from West Street and its many bars, cafes, and restaurants. Beautiful, spacious rooms with big, comfortable beds. All rooms come with flat screen TV & cable channels, DVD player, air conditioning, private bathroom with 24 hour hot water, and are cleaned daily. Balcony rooms available with excellent views of Yangshuo. Very helpful, English & Chinese speaking staff who can arrange travel & tours, laundry, massage, taichi courses, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Creek View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing