We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

kali mirch(black pepper)indian cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It is a great experience indeed! We had Dal Makhani and Paneer Butter Masala with Mutton biriyani. Raita is also great! HIGHLY Recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HeAnWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    102
    20
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food & friendly people!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Black Pepper was recommended by my local tour guide and I was not disappointed... Authentic and tasty Indian cuisine and a delightful time visiting with the staff, chef, and owner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yantai, China
2 reviews
“Great food, good variety”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were so happy to find this restaurant during ourstay in Yangshuo. The food was very delicious and they had a great variety. We enjoyed the food so much that we came back the next day to try some of their other dishes. Sammy and Vishal were really hospitable, just like I was back in India!

Aapsey milkar khushi huee, acchi sehat ke lie! We will definitely be back the next time we're in Yangshuo. Thank you!

- Matthew and Lily

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mataixing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent Indian food.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Kali mirch offers decent Indian food. It could have been a bit more spicy. Nice garlic naan and a good raita.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bastiaan1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best Indian in China”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had a quick dinner late one night. Perfect chicken dish and the mango lassi was fantastic! I would definitely go there again if I ever come back to Yangshuo. Professional and friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed kali mirch(black pepper)indian cuisine also viewed

 
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 

Been to kali mirch(black pepper)indian cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing