We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bamboo raft trip among fantastic karst peaks”
Review of Yulong River

Yulong River
Book In Advance
More Info
$120.00*
and up
Private Tour: Yangshuo Bike Adventure including Tai Chi Lesson and Chinese...
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ontario
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great bamboo raft trip among fantastic karst peaks”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The bamboo raft trip along the Yulong River is quite impressive. The karst peaks viewed from the river are amongst the best in the Yangshuo area. It seemed to be a little expensive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hutchoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    841
    374
    71
    9
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful floating . . .”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Floating silently along the peaceful river with your best pal through some of the most spectacular scenery in the world . . . they make it all so easy . . . and all just a short bus ride from Yangshuo . . . what could be better?

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great ride down a lazy river”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We rode bikes up river and then took a bamboo raft back down. Nice and quiet (at least in November) with a few small waterfalls along the way. Well worth the time and a nice way to enjoy the wonderful scenery

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lamothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Bamboo Rafting”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

After a hectic week and half in China, we relished our leisurely raft trip down the Yulong. For about 1-1/2 hours we had a restful, quiet
dreamy trip. It was one of my favorite activities and would highly recommend adding it to a trip.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A must!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Dont miss this out, I mean it!
I went there by bike from yangshuo (was like an hr or 2 of cycling at my own pace). I had a private bamboo raft organized for me by a local and it cost me 200 yuan for approximitely a 2hr cruising.

It was so relaxing and silent. You only hear the few other locals chatting between themselves and the cameras taking pictures!

I was lucky with the weather as it was quite good considering the time I was there. The scenary around you is really impressive with average peaks popping out from everywhere.

Tourist traps - During the journey, a number of local photographers stationed in stategic pit stops will take you pictures and the boat driver will stop you at these pits so that you can see if you like the pictures and buy them. I tend to avoid them as they charge around 80yuan for a picture that I take way better..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clint S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yulong River also viewed

Yangshuo County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 

Been to Yulong River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing