We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Confusing but entertaining and impressive”

Impression Sanjie Liu (Evening Showtime)
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Impression Sanjie Liu Show with Private Transfer from Yangshuo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Show runs daily. 1 hour in the evening. Can buy tickets easily in town from hotels, guides and agencies. Directed by Zhang Yi Mo. Chinese language not necessary
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Confusing but entertaining and impressive”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

hard to describe...the lights and sound were a bit over the top and it was quite difficult to figure out what was going on. so we just sat back and enjoyed this as a sensory experience. English translation was not provided unless you bought some expensive book. The show itself was almost out of our price range. the setting was lovely. getting our ticket was very confusing. go with a guide who knows what is going on and who is also a good translator and can explain the show to you. the lit up mountains were impressive as were the costumes and music. it is worth it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    756
    350
    167
    70
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding! You must go if you're around Guilin or YangShuo.”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stumbled upon this show when we were staying in Guilin. It was the most incredible day of our trip. We woke up in Guilin, took a river cruise down the Li river, walked down West Street in YangShuo then took a bamboo raft ride, had dinner at Cloud 9(YangShuo) which was fantastic and then went to Impressions. We had box seat which were about $100 each. At the time it was freezing outside and the seats came with a heater, blankets, free drinks and binoculars. Well worth the money! Impression was create by the gentleman who directed the Olympic ceremonies and it was truly impressive. With over 600 performers and the mountains and the river as the back drop it doesn't get more mystical and beautiful! Enjoy!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Grandy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2,483 reviews
1,706 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 834 helpful votes
“Mesmerising sensational show”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

From start to finish, the show was mesmerising and truly entertaining.This is a show not to be missed. A great way to spend an evening.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nellielim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best show ever!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I have seen shows in Vegas, NY and other places but I have never seen anything so amazing! Warning, do not buy tickets from hotels or at the gate, it is more expensive. I have seen the show twice and have always bought the tickets from ladies selling them on west St. You get a bigger discount. B2 section is great. At the door the tickets are around 270, and I paid 160 for the tickets plus transportation.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fifi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Seen it twice”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

What a show! The sounds ,lights fantastic
I have heard from a friend who went to see it,not knowing I had!
He spoke highly of it.
Go for it,see it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank darren_wrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Impression Sanjie Liu (Evening Showtime) also viewed

Yangshuo County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 

Been to Impression Sanjie Liu (Evening Showtime)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing