We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely worth the effort!”

Impression Sanjie Liu (Evening Showtime)
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Impression Sanjie Liu Show with Private Transfer from Yangshuo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Show runs daily. 1 hour in the evening. Can buy tickets easily in town from hotels, guides and agencies. Directed by Zhang Yi Mo. Chinese language not necessary
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely worth the effort!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had our hostel organize it for us. The show is amazing. The venue was great! This is a must-do if you visit Yangshuo.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ressica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    740
    346
    165
    70
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“NEVER SEEN ANYTHING LIKE IT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Absolutely spectacular in every sense of the word. We sat in the very front row, center in the cheap tickets and I loved it. We were up close and personal and we could see very well. I am sure that the formations could be viewed better from the expensive seats at the higher levels of the venue. Just depends on what you like. But wherever you sit, do not miss this show. Magnificent !!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissKimBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great show. Very diverse 7 interesting but quite long. very cold & windy the night we went & theatre seating is quite exposed. You may need to take a jacket to keep warm. Comfy seats with plenty of leg room & good view for the Y280 price (second lowest)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lindamk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not To Be Missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This show was a highlight of our visit! It was probably the most expensive thing we did in Yangshuo, but well worth it. The theatre is on the river with the natural beauty of the mountain karsks in the background. Everything is lit around the beautiful landscape, and some of the events take place on the river. It really must be seen to be believed. Amazing music, lights, costumes, choreography, and use of the natural landscape in the show. I didn't understand it, but loved it anyway.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mellyjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Skip this”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I can only re-iterate what others have said. The lit up river is beautiful and the visuals and music are candies. But, it's the same candy throughout the duration of the show; pretty, slow, melodic, and lacking an English text that explains what is happening. Because the place is so large, the audience is far from the action. Worst of all is the audience which talks throughout the whole performance and starts to leave before the show is over. Well, at least they kept me awake.
On the plus side, the people watching before the performance was good and Feng, our guide took care of every detail, even walking us to our seats. Thanks.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Impression Sanjie Liu (Evening Showtime) also viewed

Yangshuo County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 

Been to Impression Sanjie Liu (Evening Showtime)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing