We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected”

Impression Sanjie Liu (Evening Showtime)
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Impression Sanjie Liu Show with Private Transfer from Yangshuo
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Evening Show: Impression Sanjie Liu Show in Yangshuo including Hotel Transfer
More Info
$95.24*
and up
Private Tour Of Yangshuo Rural Village and Performance of The Impression Sanjie...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Show runs daily. 1 hour in the evening. Can buy tickets easily in town from hotels, guides and agencies. Directed by Zhang Yi Mo. Chinese language not necessary
France
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I tagged along with friends & was pleasantly surprised. The IMMENSE scale of the production is fantastic. OK, you may not understand much of what's being said, but the spectacle is still very impressive. Don't miss. There are THOUSANDS of spectators, so if you're in a group fix yourselves a rendez-vous point for after the show.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Maggah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    767
    354
    171
    71
    29
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Rounded off a 24 day trip around mainland China. Excellent light show, music and 100s of performers. A must-see!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Moneyfools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing, must see!”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Went with my 7 year old and 77 year old parents on a Saturday night. We payed extra for the B1 cane chairs...good choice for my parents, but the green chairs with backs also looked like good viewings seats

The show was simply an amazing spectical like none that I have ever seen. The use of the surrounding mountain, water and vast numbers of performers we sensational and moving. Absolutely one of the high lights of our trip.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Chinamom_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A must see!”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This show is not to be missed. One of our highlights of our China trip.

The scenery of the mountains highlighted so beautifully by a spectacular light show are a visual feast for the eyes. The story is told in Mandarin so don't bother trying to follow it.

The music starts off much too loud but gets better. Most of the actors are locals. I hope they are getting paid.

We were lucky to be there during a full moon with a out of this world rainbow circling it. Never saw anything like it.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank LSmithTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peak District National Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An excellent night out!”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

No idea what was going on but a spectacular show in beautiful surroundings. What a backdrop - the karst mountains!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Impression Sanjie Liu (Evening Showtime) also viewed

Yangshuo County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 

Been to Impression Sanjie Liu (Evening Showtime)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing