We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super food”

Pure Lotus Vegetarian Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 112 Restaurants in Yangshuo County
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

It's probebly the best vegetarian food I ever had. All the food we eat were great. Plus good ambiance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bastiaan1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    62
    24
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Veg I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I am not a vegetarian and generally don't understand how people live it. However, eating here makes me believe it may just be possible. Food is tasty and interesting; not just generic substitution of meat with some compilation of veggies. Definitely a must visit when in Yangshuo!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shenzhen
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A very creative menu filled with dishes that even non veggies would like”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Excellent food, excellent service and very clean rest rooms, with hot water, soap and disposable towels.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tinashenzhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It's great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was very nice for the area, quite and comfortable. The atmosphere is nice and the food was very good. There is a wide selection.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangshuo County, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I am not much of a vegetarian but the food here was delicious. Most appreciated was the tofu (meat) tasting dishes. I would definitely go back to visit again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank halberd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pure Lotus Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

Yangshuo County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 

Been to Pure Lotus Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing