We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
148
87
23
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
87
23
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleli riverenjoyed our staychinese foodthe hotel staffshuttle servicethe hustle and bustletaxi driverhotel is situatedair conditionermain towncooking classper dayfamily roomno elevatorbalconyvillage
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 269 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2017

This hotel is situated out of town, but it is very accessible by the hotel's shuttle or a short 15-20 minute walk.

The hotel staff is very friendly and extremely accommodating. They consistently go above and beyond. They arranged many things for us during our stay, including a cooking class, laundry, and transit.

The food at the restaurant is very good and there are many options. The breakfasts are very good and the Chinese food is delicious. There are also Western options.

The hotel is in a picturesque location and has the potential to be grand- however, some improved maintenance could really elevate the hotel to 5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReliableRatings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016

This is a hotel, well suited for foreigners. The staff speak reasonably good English, for a location like Yangshuo. We took the deluxe room, which was pretty spacious and offered good views of the mountains. The hotel is located very far away from main market around 2-3kms. But the best part is that they offer a free shuttle bus from hotel to market every 1 hour. Otherwise, walking is not recommended on the route to market, as its a very deserted place. The hotel has nice simple décor and restaurant was pretty well decorated too, with good food. But, they should add some basic amenities, such as intercom and elevator. If you want to book tours, I would recommend you not to take from hotel, as you can get much cheaper rates from West street market through travel agents.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ankurmalik83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016

The place sits at the adjacent village, 10 min. Walk along the river to Yangshou. There are shuttle services to city center, or you can hire a bike.
We stayed in the family chalet, which was a wooden double bedroom, simple and clean.
The outside of the building, is a relaxing and enjoyable court, that is also used for the restaurant.
And about the restaurant : It's just great! The menu combines Chinese and western dishes, all is made freshly, and the staff are more than attentive. Great service!
We enjoyed the place very much, also for the hotel staff. Even before getting there, all my emails were answered quickly and efficiently. They help us a lot in planning and booking tickets and activities around Yangshou. We've been thereonly for 3days...we could have had 3more.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Galithe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

This was a wonderful lace to stay and explore the area. Easy walk to the Village or out into the countryside. Plenty of cycles to use to explore further afield.

Wonderful friendly and helpful staff and accommodating when we needed an early start. They made reservations for us to go rafting and to get to and from Guillan.

Great room with plenty of space, clean and warm. Food was also wonderful.

Highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleonelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Yangshuo Village Retreat a beautiful secluded location outside of the busy center what gives you a good place to rest and enjoy the beauty of Yangshou. All the girls in the reception were great, the restaurant is cozy and they prepare really very good foods, .
Our room was big - lovely with ornate furniture and a stunning view from the balcony. Nice big bathroom. We were very very happy with all the staffs of this resort including the owner from Belgium - all were very nice and always accommodating.

This resort is located few kilometers outside Yangshuo city center but they provide free shuttle which was available between the hotel and to the West street, city center - check the time and inform in advance that when you like to use the free shuttle.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mehedi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews