We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hidden Dragon Villa(Yangshuo County)
$51
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Yangshuo Tea Cozy(Yangshuo County)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River View Hotel(Yangshuo County)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Moondance Boutique Resort(Yangshuo County)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banyan Tree Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
$316
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Nest(Yangshuo County)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Resort(Yangshuo County)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Li River Resort(Yangshuo County)
$92
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat(Yangshuo County)
$46
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
265
82
8
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
82
8
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tableyulong riverdutch ownerfarm styleeuropean standardseggplant dishother guestsrustic feelrural villagea short bike rideapple piemain citystayed here for two nightsdutch coupleyu long riverguest housecooking class
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 362 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017

This is a 6 star spot. No, it's not the Hilton; it has no concierge, no elevator, and no room service. It DOES have a friendly, interesting, and helpful staff in a spectacular location and there are surprisingly delightful amenities. It's tucked away in Yangshuo-close to the rivers, the farmland and the famous limestone peaks of Guilin. The hotel is run by a Dutch couple and maybe one of the best things about it is its Dutch, Italian, Chinese menu. There's apple pie, a Dutch breakfast, pizza, and great local food as well as wine, beer, and juices. The staff is extremely friendly and English speaking. The rooks have good A/C, mosquito nets (although I never SAW a mosquito in 3 days), food curtains, a great hot water shower, and surprisingly good, free wi-fi. The locale is a gem as is the well-run and interesting hotel.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

Very nice Dutch owned place close to Yulong River. The staff is very friendly and well organized. Cosy communal area and different places outside. Excellent food with a lot of choice. Nice location to explore Yangshuo and around with places like Moon Hill, Yulong Bridge and even Xingpin/Li River. Just ask and they will help you. Not very expensive and great value for money. The owner is continuously improving the rooms, facilities and garden so it would be even nicer soon!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank HylkeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

I had the pleasure to stay here for two nights. Looking for a quick getaway countryside holiday from the big city action in Xiamen. The staff were absolutely friendly and very accommodating. The room I stayed in was very clean, comfortable, and safe supplied with AC if you choose. Free wifi worked very well through out the property.

Perfect place to kick back and relax, but they have bicycles on property for exploring the river valley. Location was very good, about 4K to Yangshuo Village and minutes to the river!

Ronald was very helpful and informative about the many activities you can do in the area. I took a bicycle and a "hike and bike" map for the area, and just cruzed for a day checking out the attractions.

They have a great menu for breakfast lunch and dinner. And let's not forget the well stocked bar for evening socials with the other guests.

I highly recommend these guys! You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
Thank dryanflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Our 2 nights stay here was most enjoyable. Lovely staff and a beautiful setting / location. Nice to have bikes available for hire. Nice food, especially the Dutch pancakes!
Room was comfortable but the bathroom old and needs some repair, the shower door was falling off! Room very damp and could do with a dehumidifier, the towels didn't dry and the floor of the bathroom was always wet. Apart from that, it was clean and the beds had good quality linen.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurend730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

We booked a hotel outside of the main city of Yangshuo because we thought we would want a few days of peace and quiet during our rushed trip to China. The location of the Outside Inn was perfect for us. There is a an access trail very close to the hotel that cuts directly across a field to the Yulong River, where you can continue walking or cycling for as long as you want. There is also an excellent, newly constructed trail leading from Chaolong village to Yangshuo if you want to walk the 4-5km through the countryside instead of on the road with traffic. A taxi into town will only cost 30RMB.

The hotel lends out bicycles for free, and while they're not in the best condition, they were perfectly adequate for cycling around the river trails and quiet village roads. It had rained prior to our arrival, so some of the trails we rode were fairly muddy, but our bikes powered through the puddles admirably.

The desk staff speaks perfect English, and are friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is excellent, among the best we had in 2 weeks in China. They likely cater to western tastes, so you might have to ask for extra spice if you want it. Like everyone else says, the snoozing dragon eggplant dish is divine. I think I dreamt about it one night. We also really enjoyed the dried tofu skin dish, the beef and bamboo shoot stir fry, and the beer fish (it's a big dish, so be warned if you are only two people sharing it).

The only thing we didn't love was that the rooms in the main house were kind of noisy. The old farmhouse doors are charming, but very loud to open and close, and the floors above are creaky. The noise between the rooms and from the outside could be a problem for some, if you have loud neighbours. But the hotel has a quiet time policy, so hopefully most guests would be respectful in that sense. The wifi was a bit weak, but worked well enough for our needs.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwpapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews