We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but crappy location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jasper International Hotel
Ranked #66 of 446 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but crappy location”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The hotel is new or remodeled so it was very clean. The location, however, was far from the action and currently has road construction going on in front of it. I saw that another person talked about the air conditioner having problems. We talked to the staff and found what the problem was. This is not just for this particular hotel, it is for the entire country of China. They have have specifc dates on when the heater and air conditioner can be used. We visited China from March 15 - 26. On the 17th, we were in Beijing and woke up to snow, however that was also the day that all heaters had to be turned off. During the winter season cold air is not allowed and vice versa with the heater in the summer.

Room Tip: Construction was going on between March 18-20 when we were there and it looked like it would be goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    60
    42
    10
    5
See reviews for
16
51
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This hotel is situated vr far away from the West street and the Impresions show. Away from all the nightlife n noise. This hotel more suitable for groups.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ponylim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

The hotel is new and therefore is clean. The room is spacious and nicely furnished. The only problem was that we could not adjust the air-conditioner temperature, and hence the room was a bit warm. The hotel is located away from the town center.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonghua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Spent 2 nights at Jasper hotel ; Yangshuo is a relatively small town with little to offer aside from it's magnificent natural surroundings .
Owners pretend the hotel is 5 star ; forget it , it's a 3.5 at the most .
Average comfort rooms poorly insulated from the front street noises with all kinds of noisy trucks , buses , farm tractors and motorcycles passing by early in the morning and late at night .
Hotel has about 400 rooms located in a long 4 story building facing the front street , with 2 lobbies and 2 front desks . No Wi Fi and only one slow computer in the whole building .
Service is minimal ; english spoken by a few employees only .
Meal service (breakfast only) is disorganised with poor , slow service and bare minimum food .
Forget the outdoor pool ; although nice and big enough , it had turned green probably due to improper maintenance .
Be careful with the mini-bar ; report any shortage right away , otherwise you may have to pick up the tab for shortages .

Room Tip: Avoid rooms located in the front .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alfredo025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed in two rooms for one quick night after a Li River Cruise from Guilin. Yangshuo is a very beautiful area but clogged with tourists (like myself).

The two rooms we had were newly renovated and were very well appointed. They were not connecting but side by side. The bathrooms were modern with beautiful sinks.

Contrary to some of the past reviews, our breakfast here was better than most we had on our trip to China. Maybe the staff are listening and therefore getting better. We did eat dinner here one night and it was your average lazy susan affair.

I can't really speak of the service since we only stayed one night and had limited contact with the staff.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSmithTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I have booked this hotel through a friend's recommendation. Stayed at the North wing facing the residential compound. The room is clean and looks as new. The housekeeping are generally good - towels changed & bed is made. Front desk & housekeeping staff are friendly & helpful. Despite located away from West Street, there is a bus-stop in front of the hotel. The waiting time is approx. no more than 3-5 mins as all buses go to West Street. Each ride is only RMB1.00 Alternatively, the hotel provides shuttle bus service every evening starting 6.15pm - 11pm. There is convenient shop located at each end of the hotel & they're opened till late in the night. Jasper Int'l is also located within walking distance to Impression Liu San Jie show. We took a stroll to the Impression on our first evening and managed to purchase discounted tickets on the spot. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and would stay here during my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KlayShrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Located on the outskirts of town but hotel has a really peaceful feel to it. Walkable to the main street and Impression Liu San Jie theatre in about 10 minutes. Rooms are averge size but are very nicely decorated with flat panel TV, separate bath and shower, and mini bar fridge. No wifi in hotel. Hotel has 2 computer workstations off the lobby for a fee. Hotel is part of a mixed use facility with outdoor pool and other amenities available nearby. We stayed here as part of a tour and it was perfect. If you need a 5 star hotel and aren't concerned about a central location, then this is a great hotel.

Room Tip: Try not to face the busy main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WereFromTheBronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
2.0 mi away
Yangshuo Zen Garden Resort
Yangshuo Zen Garden Resort
#17 of 446 in Yangshuo County
17 reviews
1.6 mi away
Xinxijie International Hotel
Xinxijie International Hotel
#121 of 446 in Yangshuo County
23 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou Retreat
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou ...
#4 of 446 in Yangshuo County
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Li River Resort
Li River Resort
#8 of 446 in Yangshuo County
444 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Lotus Hotel
Green Lotus Hotel
#16 of 446 in Yangshuo County
360 reviews
1.0 mi away
Xi Town River View Inn
Xi Town River View Inn
#30 of 446 in Yangshuo County
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasper International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasper International Hotel

Property: Jasper International Hotel
Address: No.103-31 Shima Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 446 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jasper International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Jasper International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing