We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Café in 100 kilometers around”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of MingYuan Coffee

MingYuan Coffee
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top Café in 100 kilometers around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

It is generally hard to find a real good café in Asia and in China - almost like to find a Polar Bear in the Sahara.
However, Ming Yuan in Yangshuo is one of those unique places you'd never to leave ionce you'v entered the place: Cosy atmosphere, sympathetic people - both staff/waiters and guests - and excellent coffee for reasonable price. and nit to forget the free WIFI :-)
So we extended our evening and skipped dinner for the sake of the best coffee between Lijiang and Hong Kong.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place, great coffee. Just expensive.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I went to Cafe Mingyuan to try. Ordered cold Green Tea Mocha around 40RMB. It was good, very well presented. I was expecting the size of a Grande Starbucks. The drink came in a nice blue glass but a far cry from Grande size. However, the place is very relaxing. Tasteful music were played, very jazzy ambient. If you want a nice cup of coffee that isn't instant. This is the place to go. Just be prepared for the price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnRGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“like this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

it's very precious there is such a quiet place in noisy yangshuo. the cappuccino and latte are very good. I am sure I will back here again sometime.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sibyllzdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinjarra, Australia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good coffee, but on our visit for an afternoon tea, there was no cakes, but they did make a very nice ice cream. Service was good and helpful and doesnt a smile on the waitresses face make a difference to a place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob-Carol-Pinjarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsw Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Coffee!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Finally found Ming Yuan on river front road (moved from West Street!!) Really good coffee and snacks. So pleasant just to sit outside and watch the world go by (accompanied by an assortment of dogs who completely ignore you).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MugglesNSWAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MingYuan Coffee also viewed

Yangshuo County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 

Been to MingYuan Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing