We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hidden Dragon Villa(Yangshuo County)
$51
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River View Hotel(Yangshuo County)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$70
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Moondance Boutique Resort(Yangshuo County)
$60
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Li River Resort(Yangshuo County)
$92
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Tea Cozy(Yangshuo County)
$72
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yangshuo Mountain Retreat(Yangshuo County)
$46
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Resort(Yangshuo County)
$125
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
$318
$301
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Nest(Yangshuo County)
$60
$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
24
3
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborrow bikesbreakfast was includedfamous west streetwestern breakfastsmall villagescooterfacilitiesscenerytransportrooftoptaxiteabalconytownyangshuoriverhill
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 29 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very new and had fabulous clean comfortable rooms with great views of the rice paddies and mountains out front (particularly nice as our room also had a balcony so you can sit out and enjoy there view). Breakfast was good though choice was limited to various set menus only. We also had dinner there and food was good and there was a larger choice of food both Asian and western.

The rooftop had great views at sunrise and sunset, and there is a pool but it wasn't yet open when we were there to try it out (and we wish we could as it was quite hot when we were there!).

The only reason we deducted one star was because of the location being far inside from the main road and not the easiest to locate and get around (would be hard to get a taxi to go into town or find a taxi to take us back. It's about a 8min drive from the city centre (west st) but understandably you may need to go a little further from town to be able to enjoy a location with better views. We were thinking the hotel should utilise their golf cart to take visitors to/from the main road where it would be easier to get transport etc, or even better arrange complimentary shuttles to town! Then this hotel would be truly amazing! Otherwise it was a great stay and would still recommend it for the views and tranquility of the beautiful area!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank YiliKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

The location of this place is great. Close to many attractions and you can get around everywhere using the electric scooters which can be rented for a day for 80 Yuan at the hotel. Room is spacious, we had the Royal studio with terrace. Huge balcony, separate tea dining area, beautiful bath tub overlooking the scenery, and most of all you can see sunset and sunrise from your balcony if you stayed at this room.
Staff was very nice. Even though they did not speak English, they really tried to understand us and tried to accommodate us. Breakfast was included in the room rate and I really loved their breakfast. Fresh ingredients and good orange juice. You have 4 different choices you can make.
I highly recommend anyone who is hesitated to stay there to go and experience yourself a beauty of this place.
It is very relaxing, well managed, and convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

We stayed at this hotel one night after taking the cruise from Guilin to Yangshuo. The hotel is great, recently built still have few areas to be completed like the Swimming Pool for instance, once all that is done it will be a paradise.
Rooms are clean, big bed, modern, nice amenities and the environment is very Zen with minimalistic decoration, great service and beautiful views.
The location is out of the town centre which for us was great as you have the great views. It is also conveniently located for everything you have to do in Yangshuo, caves are just very close by, the Bamboo rafting experience, the eternal Flowers garden (beautiful to go and have a photo session with the scenery)
The centre is just about 30 min by bike which they lend you for free and the rest of the attractions are just few minutes away by bike from the hotel.
Finding the hotel is a bit tricky as you need to go around small streets and it is somehow hidden but worthy. Make sure you have the address in Chinese to show to the driver.
My only suggestion will be to re-think the breakfast experience. I would rather have a buffet breakfast where you can pick and mix. Instead they ask you to pick from 4 set breakfast menus the night before which offer different options; however, when we arrived in the morning to the also beautifully decorated restaurant we had to wait more than 30 min to get our breakfast as they were busy and a bit overwhelmed despite of being a small hotel and not a massive number of guests. I think they could make it more enjoyable for guest and easier for them to have a buffet and you help yourself.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TZLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017

We just stayed with two families in deluxe family rooms which are slightly bigger, have tatami beds and a small cute surprise for the kids
the hotel is clean and crisp, very contemporary
it is family run, so not perfect in the service, but everyone tries to accommodate your needs with a smile and sometimes with a hug!
the hotel is slightly off the city ina very tranquil area and with great views on the hiils
definitely recommended

Room Tip: for families take the slightly bigger deluxe family rooms
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aemanuele2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

Situated in a small village close to the Yulong River. It is easy to navigate to and from on e-bike or motorized scooter. The hotel offers multiple breakfasts and also local cuisine. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is currently surrounded but small fields/farms and the views are unobstructed by other buildings. The pool was still not open during our stay in mid-late May. Definitely a nice place to stay to relax and explore the local mountains.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews