We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
26
3
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborrow bikesbreakfast was includedfamous west streetwestern breakfastsmall villagescooterfacilitiesscenerytransporttaxirooftopteabalconytownyangshuoriverhill
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 31 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful modern hotel with amazing views and a peaceful location.

The staff were all very helpful and really went out of their way to make our stay better. The staff all spoke English very well.

I only had breakfast and an afternoon snack at the hotel restaurant, but the food was all delicious.

The hotel is about a 15-20 minute taxi ride from the town and West Street. (Or a 30-40 minute bicycle). So there is none of the West Street noise at night. Very peaceful and quiet.

Comfy bed. Big shower. Western toilet. Balcony with a view. Need I say more?

They even offered free bicycles to borrow!

This hotel was brand new and recently opened when I stayed there in March 2017. Some of the landscaping was still under construction. When that is complete (probably within a month or so) this hotel will be even better.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenGardenYangshuo, Manager at Yangshuo Zen Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Dear Peter,
Thank you so much for your detailed review !
We are so happy to read it and the know you enjoyed your stay with us so much...
We hope to have you with us again next time you come to Yangshuo :)

Best regards,
Yangshuo Zen Garden Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

Property is located in a small village several kms away from Yangshuo but is a great base to reach to the nearby scenic road if you want to bike/walk. Yangshuo itself turned into mass tourism and the environment here is great and relaxing after a day out (maybe not the best if you want to go out but cab is cheap in China). Rooms are new and well appointed and service is excellent, staff extremely friendly and nice (especially the owner and one girl at reception who made our stay here extraordinary). Once work on site is completed for high season, this place should get even better.

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank SylGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenGardenYangshuo, Manager at Yangshuo Zen Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2017

Thank you very much for your review!
We are extremely delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we hope to have you with us again next time you come to Yangshuo :)

Best regards,
Yangshuo Zen Garden Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and honestly did not want to leave this piece of heaven just 10 minutes drive from "West Street" Stunningly Beautiful View from our amazing rooms with sleek finishes putting the Zen Garden Resort in a class of it's own here in Yangshou. Paired with great service and forever friendly staff , we would recommend this wonderful establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heinrichboshoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenGardenYangshuo, Manager at Yangshuo Zen Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Thank you very much for the review!
The plasure was ours having you here and we are very happy you enjoyed the time with us as well - Welcome to come back to Yangshuo anytime and visit us again.

The Zen Garden Resort Yangshuo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic view, high end rooms, great atmosphere and amazing mattresses. We stay over in the opening weekend, we got a great service and enjoyed our stay all and all. The beds are really not what you are used to... Sweet comforting and soft, just don't want to get up.
Seems this hotel is aiming to be special, and not just another yawn.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Noamfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenGardenYangshuo, Manager at Yangshuo Zen Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thank you Noam, it was our plasure to have you as our guest at our first few days.
We appriciate the review and happy to know you enjoyed your stay so much! We are looking forward to see you again.

Yours,
Zen Garden Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017

Stayed at the Zen Garden Resort in Yangshuo for 3 days and I sincerely did not want leave. If your looking for ultimate comfort, a serine environment and a panoramic view of stunning mountains and rivers, then this is definitely the place for you. The staff is beyond helpful and kind, plus they speak English, So you would never have to worry about feeling out of place or confused. The resort also offers great help and advise on all outdoor activities around Yangshuo.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors have a great view of the Yulong river.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SharonTravelsChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenGardenYangshuo, Manager at Yangshuo Zen Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thank you Sharon, it was our plasure to have you as our guest at our first few days.
Thank you for your review and your kind words, we were happy to be there for you and happy you enjoyed our rooms so much :)
We hope to see you again soon..


Yours,
Zen Garden Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews