We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rosewood Inn is a "perfect choice"!”
Review of Rosewood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosewood Inn
Ranked #26 of 448 Hotels in Yangshuo County
shanghai china
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rosewood Inn is a "perfect choice"!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

hi! I'm cielo, we had a wonderful experience at rosewoodinn. we recently stayed for four days with my kids in one room, My husband and I in the balcony 2nd floor. it is indeed a very unforgetable experience for us! aside from the perfect place, very clean, the interior very superb, the staff are very hospitable, trying their best to speak english. but take note the managers are very nice Sam and Rudi... Rudi did a great welcome to our kids giving ice creams to make them feel comfortable with our stay.
I recommend the hotel to all our friends specially to honeymooners! it is a perfect place where you can be with your love ones. not to mention the restaurants at rosewood cafe bar , take note pizza lover and ice cream crusher...name it and you will have it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank celo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    94
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
50
83
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Rosewood has two Hotels close to each other both of which have their own characteristics. I have stayed in both. Rosewood Inn was the first and overlooks a river, this is the quieter of the two, the second is the Rosewood Hotel that sits on West Street. This makes it Vibrant and lively as it sits in the heart of the town. This is probably one of the best for seeing the Town as you will never be more than a few minutes away from your room, or more to the point refreshing homemade ice cream and one of the best coffee machines in town. The rooms in both hotels are very good, certainly 4 star standard, most in Rosewood Hotel have double glazing which reduces noise.

Room Tip: The newest rooms are on the second floor of Rosewood Hotel. There is no swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We recently stayed at the rosewood inn for five nights the kids in one room and my wife and I in a balcony room. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much using it as a base to explore the surrounding area. The staff at the Hotel reception were very good, all had good english, were very polite and helpful and assisted us to plan our daily activities. They even walked us to the bus station to assist us on to the correct public bus. The hotel has free internet which was great and the location is also excellent. The Hotel decor is nice, the rooms are decent value and we would definately stay there again. We did try the buffet breakfast the hotel recommended at a near by establishment, however this was not good value for money in terms of quality and presentation. The only other slight grumble was the wooden walls in our bedroom were dusty for the duration of our stay and there were a few mosquitos that were squashed on the wall s when we arrived and remained there. I point this out so that the hotel can improve its housekeeping supervision and i hope that this observation is taken in the manner it is intended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay at Rosewood Inn. We had a great upstairs
room with a balcony where we could have a drink on after sightseeing. The bed was comfortable (always a plus in China) and the room reasonably spacious to accommodate us. The Hotel is in a quiet area close to the action and transport. All the girls at the front desk were charming and helpful to all our needs. They organised a River Cruise from Yangdi to Xingping with bus transport which was a great trip. For another day trip they also organised Bikes for us to ride to Louyang River (a tributary to the Li River) we suggested to them that we could organise our own bamboo trip with bikes on board for return trip home . We ended up having a great day despite some adventures we had not considered. Hindsight is wonderful but we should have got Rosewood Inn to organise the whole package for this trip as well. Rosewood Inn made our visit to Yangshuo very pleasant

Room Tip: Ask for Upstairs Balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I recently stayed four nights in the rosewood hotel, and on our first day, we were greeted by the very nice hotel staff, who do speak enough english to get by. The hotel is situated far enough from west street so that street vendors aren't heard when you are trying to get your eight hours, but close enough to walk! I was not altogether impressed with the layout of the room. We were given a triple room on the ground floor with no windows, so the room felt cramped and claustrophobic. The bathroom was laid out so that if we liked, we could shower while sitting on the toilet, which meant after someone had a shower, it meant wading through puddles in order to reach the toilet. The room was clean, however and the theme was matching (which is rare in china). I think it would also be good to mention, the rooms are quite warm at night, so you can wear your favourite shorts to sleep if you would like, and super thick pajama pants aren't required. I would NOT recommend the breakfast, as when we tried it, all the food (INCLUDING THE COFFEE) was cold! The staff there were unfriendly and didn't bother to try and serve us. Overall, I think this would be a good place to stay in yangshuo, providing you get the right room.

Room Tip: Try a room with a balcony, the ones without feel cramped and stuffy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruthie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosewoodYangshuo, General Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear customer,

thanks for staying at our hotel. We are happy, that you like our room style and the location.
At our webpage we explain very clear with pictures that the room has no windows (only to the floor)and the open shower in the bathroom. Only two rooms at our hotels are with this shower.
You got exactly the room you was order. Our new hotel has duplex family suites for your next visit.
Our breakfast buffett starts at 8 o"clock. You visit us at 7:30, so the staff just prepair the buffett.
We hope to see you soon again and i can invite you to a hot coffee or cold german beer.

Kind regards
Rudi, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Jersey, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights on 11/24/11. Very accommodating, nice, polite workers. The street noise was not an issue. We closed the balcony glass sliding doors and it was okay to sleep. We were unhappy with our room and they showed us a few others to switch to. We chose 1105, a king room with a balcony overlooking their restaurant street. The Rosewood owns the whole block of restaurants. On our first night, we ate at their pizza restaurant. It was fine but I was shocked to pay $3 for a cup of tea. This is China! The Karst Café was great for breakfast and reasonable.
The hotel arranged the taxi to/from Guilin. We also booked the river show through them. Ana, spoke very good English and assisted us with planning the day to take a river cruise from Yangdi to Xingping and negotiating the city buses. For bamboo raft, we paid 130 RMB.

I would give this hotel 5 stars if they improved the key situation by providing each guest with a room key. For electricity to work in the room, you need to have the room key inserted. However, they will only give you one room key which makes it quite challenging if you have 2 people in the room and 1 person takes a shower while the other person walks around outside. The 1 person has to shower in the dark or the other person cannot get back into the room. Very annoying! Otherwise, fantastic stay and great service.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank labern116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Spent a week here. It's right in the middle of Yangshuo but you're not disturbed by the appalling noise from West Street.. It's not completely silent - that'd be impossible due to the hotel's location - but they do provide ear plugs!!
Super location, spotless, cosy rooms with modern bathrooms. Friendly & efficient front desk staff.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pick one of the honeymoon suites - one small room with big terrace or one bigger room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
0.2 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#21 of 448 in Yangshuo County
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#24 of 448 in Yangshuo County
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yangshuo Dongling Resort
Yangshuo Dongling Resort
#16 of 448 in Yangshuo County
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Xi Town River View Inn
Xi Town River View Inn
#29 of 448 in Yangshuo County
36 reviews
3.3 mi away
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou Retreat
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou ...
#4 of 448 in Yangshuo County
291 reviews
4.0 mi away
Secret Garden Boutique Hotel
Secret Garden Boutique Hotel
#8 of 448 in Yangshuo County
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn

Property: Rosewood Inn
Address: No.95 Guihua Road, West Street, Yangshuo County 541999, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Yangshuo County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosewood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Yangshuo, hidden amongst trees in front of a small stream, the Rosewood Inn is also very close to the Li river and surrounded by the world famous karst mountain landscape. Even though it is only a few steps away from the animated center of the West Street the environnement of the hotel is very calm. It offers quality and confortable rooms with a blend of chinese traditional decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your Rosewood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Hotel Yangshuo County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing