We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful few days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yangshuo Village Inn
Ranked #3 of 451 Yangshuo County B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2008

We tried to book into the Mountain Retreat Hotel but it was full for the dates we required. They recommended their brand new sister hotel the Yangshou Village Inn which opened on October 1st. We weren't sure what to expect but on arrival were so pleasantly surprised. The welcome we received was so warm and friendly (We were 4 adults and 5 children),our rooms spotlessly clean,charming and stylish. The Inn is around a 10 minute drive from Yangshou but Luna and Eric were so efficient at organising trips and transport for us it was never an isssue. Moon Village itself is a lovely place to stay,and the views are astounding. Eric organised all our trips,we did the Li River Cruise,which was amazing,cookery class so much fun,cormorant fishing,cycling,the light show etc..We had a really great time.
My only criticism would be that at the end of our stay the weather turned really chilly and although the rooms were warm,the rest of the hotel was decidedly cold,and breakfast served upstairs on the rooftop was cold when it got to us.
We would highly recommend this hotel...and the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ChinaphileShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 354 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Romain1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Javico V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 母屋の裏にある部屋がおしゃれです。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ryo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Er is geen lift. Restaurant is helemaal boven, maar was voor deze bijna 72-jarige met overgewicht go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
1.6 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 487 in Yangshuo County
1,138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#14 of 487 in Yangshuo County
175 reviews
4.1 mi away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 487 in Yangshuo County
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Secret Garden Boutique Hotel
Secret Garden Boutique Hotel
#8 of 487 in Yangshuo County
276 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou Retreat
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou ...
#5 of 487 in Yangshuo County
309 reviews
4.9 mi away
Yangshuo Dongling Resort
Yangshuo Dongling Resort
#19 of 487 in Yangshuo County
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yangshuo Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yangshuo Village Inn

Address: No. 26 Moon Hill Village | Gaotian Town, Yangshuo County 541907, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 451 B&Bs / Inns in Yangshuo County
Price Range: $34 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yangshuo Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Moon Hill Village, just steps to caves and scenic areas, the Yangshuo Village Inn is in its 6th year as Yangshuo's first and premier boutique hotel. The Village Inn features a rooftop Italian restaurant, Luna a full bar and beautiful views of Moon Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yangshuo Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Yangshuo County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing