We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Yangshuo Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yangshuo Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 433 Yangshuo County B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We enjoyed 3 amazing days staying at Yangshuo Village Inn.

The staff were incredibly helpful and helped us to plan everything including transfers from the airport, restaurant bookings, raft trips, massages, cycle tours and more.

Set in a tranquil village just outside the main town of Yangshuo, the Village Inn is set in a very tranquil village with gorgeous views of Moon Hill.

The rooms are designed with lovely individual touches and they go to great efforts to implement eco-toursim standards.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to escape and enjoy beautiful Yangshuo.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for Yangshuo Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 349 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Village Inn in Yangshuo was the highlight of our trip to Yangshuo. The staff spoke fluent English, and were extremely kind and knowledgable. They steered us away from the major tourist traps of Yangshuo, and helped us plan our days to make the most of our stay. The inn is situated near some of the most popular caves, as well as Moon Hill, and is a short cab ride from downtown Yangshuo. The rooms at the Inn were simply and elegantly decorated, and had all the amenities necessary. The restaurant at the hotel is quite good too, and has a great roof. I'd highly recommend the Inn to anyone going to Yangshuo!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I used to spend about 150 nights by years at hotel around the world from 3 to 5 stars hotels for business.
For the first time my family came to china i would find a perfect place: good price, traditionnal feeling, good and professional room services.

I have found it.

This hotel is 5 stars for its team, they are excellent
This hotel is 5 stars for how much they take care of you
This hotel is 5 stars for his geographic location.

Conclusion, do what you want to do ,but me im sincerely looking to go back there take a rest and feel quiet with the life

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool, but sincerely WHATEVER!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jibou Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Have just spent two nights here and wish it could have been more. This very well run hotel is boutique style and full of old, chunky, Chinese furniture, along with functional, locally sourced bamboo beds, chairs etc. There was a welcome drink and homemade cheesecake on arrival. Two drinks each day were allowed per room with a selection including beer and soft drinks. Also, the hotel runs a free shuttle twice a day to their sister hotel, a mountain retreat, which is a nice place to have dinner watching the sun set over the karst peaks with great reflections. Transport back is about RMB 35 by taxi. Tours are organised efficiently and to suit individual needs and requests. The hotel is Eco friendly, actively encouraging us to avoid the use of plastic water bottles. This was a lovely stay and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Room Tip: We stayed in the West Hall, a double room with ensuite toilet and shower, aircon and fan. There is a...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank april f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Yangshuo Inn, it was very nice, Tina and Anna at the front desk always smiling and taking care of us. James and Xiao Zhao chefs, thank you, al food was excellent. And Jessica, Xio Lai and all the waitresses and Ayis very friendly and kind. They offer a great variety of trips so you can choose. Rooms were very clean and confortable. Excellent view from terrace. Only incovenient, internet was not stable. Thanks again and hope to see you again.

Room Tip: The family room with view to the moon hil very nice and quiet!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here, the staff were really friendly, nice and helpful. They organised tons of trips for us - the cormorent fishing, light show, cooking course, bike hire, bamboo rafting, rock climbing and kayacking. The food was good too - luna restuarant though is expensive.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Petra613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We arrived to Yangshuo at midnight and it was raining the whole way from Guilin airport in the shuttle arranged via the Hotel. We found later on that it was due to a typhoon which hit Taiwan and caused flooding in the nearby areas in China. As we drove out of the motorway into the village we thought we had made a mistake as the car negotiated the pot holed short small road which lead to the hotel.
But those fears were short lived as soon as we entered the Inn and we were welcomed by friendly staff who helped us with our luggage. There was lemon tea for each one of us and some wonderful home made brownies awaiting us in the room and they decided to delay all formalities of checking in till the morning as they noticed we were tired.
We took a family room as we had 2 young children and it had a balcony with the views of the Moon Hill. The rooms were spacious and had traditional character with very clean bathrooms. Water can get refilled from the lobby area and rooms have a kettle. The hotel has Wi-Fi and there 2 computers in the lobby.
We went for the ride along the Yulong river, saw the night Light show and went to see the rice terraces on the last day. We were glad to have all trips arranged by the hotel and we made the itinerary depending the weather of the day. It was too hot for us to bicycle around although bicycles were available from the hotel.
We ate in the excellent Luna restaurant above the hotel and at the sister hotel when we went on the Yulong river raft ride. There are some mosquitoes in the night and the hotel staff got us mosquito repellent and provided a portable fan next to our table while we ate in the restaurant.
It is all those little details which made all the difference.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joemarisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
1.6 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 475 in Yangshuo County
1,093 reviews
4.1 mi away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 475 in Yangshuo County
610 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou Retreat
Yangshuo Phoenix Pagoda Fonglou ...
#4 of 475 in Yangshuo County
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Yangshuo Dongling Resort
Yangshuo Dongling Resort
#15 of 475 in Yangshuo County
181 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#13 of 475 in Yangshuo County
171 reviews
5.2 mi away
Li River Resort
Li River Resort
#6 of 475 in Yangshuo County
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yangshuo Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yangshuo Village Inn

Address: No. 26 Moon Hill Village | Gaotian Town, Yangshuo County 541907, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Yangshuo County
Price Range: $29 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yangshuo Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Moon Hill Village, just steps to caves and scenic areas, the Yangshuo Village Inn is in its 6th year as Yangshuo's first and premier boutique hotel. The Village Inn features a rooftop Italian restaurant, Luna a full bar and beautiful views of Moon Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Yangshuo Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Yangshuo County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing