We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable with a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peace Family Holiday Hotel
Ranked #73 of 448 Yangshuo County B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Even before my arrival I was happy with the service provided by the hotel. I needed to change the dates of my stay and arrange for a taxi from the airport and Jack was very helpful and fast with his replies to my requests. Upon arrival I found my room clean and comfortable--actually I was upgraded to a larger room at no additional cost. The service was great--Alice and the others at the front desk were very helpful. The room was cleaned daily. The location was great--a block away from West Street--the main tourist street. So, there was easy access to everything, but I did not have to deal with the constant crowds found on West Street. The only downside I could find in the hotel was no wireless access. I was very happy with the quality and service and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 20 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2010

Our stay at the Peace Family Holiday Hotel was most enjoyable and we were very impressed by the friendliness and service offered by the staff, especially Jack. From our first contact with him by email, he was very helpful and did everything he could to accommodate our plans. The hotel was clean and quiet, and just a short stroll to busy West Street and 10 minutes to the bus station. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristelSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

I have been stay in this 家和假日酒店 Peace Family Hotel for 4 nights....Its really a wonderful budget hotel..Its is within 5-min walk to West Street & 10-min walk to Yang Shuo bus station ...lots of western & eastern food around the hotel & its very convenient.Its very clean & the staff is very helpful.Currently this hotel is in expansion. The sales manager Jack is a very nice guy & he will give suggestion of your yang Shuo trip.
I sure will back to this hotel again...

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuniceWLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

This is a great hotel if you like cleanliness and comfort, but don't want to pay too much. It is very well located and offers lots of advice and help. The main attraction is Jack, their English speaking guide. He organised dinners for us, designed bike rides to a local village and was extremely helpful and pleasant. His advice was unfailingly good. This hotel is highly recommended. The one pitfall is that it doesn't have a lift, so be sure to nominate the highest floor you are prepared to stay on.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMcGrathMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Nice, clean hotel. Rooms are a good size and it's not on the main street so alot quieter than those hotels on west street. The staff were really friendly and helpful. We booked to go to the light show and it was the cheapest place to book it. The halls can be quite echoey so if your neighbours are noisy then you'll hear about it. overall I would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellytravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Central location, good size room, great value for £15 a night. The best thing about the hotel however was the english speaking staff member Jack. Jack could not do enough for us, he offered to arrange everything and was a great tour guide when we went out for a bike ride. I hence cant recommend this hotel enough, you could get a more modern room, but for value and a great host you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yetimonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

I stayed twice during April 2009. This budget hotel provides rooms that are good;room service is good;location is excellent, & at approx.150rmb it is very cheap indeed. The manager (Jack) speaks good English & was very helpful at assisting with advice & onward bookings - even when there was nothing in it for him! If I visit Yangshuo again I will definitely stay at the Peace Family Hotel. Strongly reccomended for all classes of travellers

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petrus1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
3 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
#1 of 483 in Yangshuo County
265 reviews
4.3 mi away
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#6 of 483 in Yangshuo County
264 reviews
2.7 mi away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 483 in Yangshuo County
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 483 in Yangshuo County
626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelling With Hostel
Travelling With Hostel
#13 of 483 in Yangshuo County
122 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#14 of 483 in Yangshuo County
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Family Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Family Holiday Hotel

Address: No.12 Diecui Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 448 B&Bs / Inns in Yangshuo County
Price Range: $10 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Peace Family Holiday Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect a good trip, comfortable sleep, a new feeling and positive impression. That will be always the tenet that we work hard for our hotel. Opened in 2007, Yangshuo Peace Family Holiday Hotel provides travelers a happy stay with us while in Yangshuo! Maybe you will be the next one! Good location, modern facility, warm staff - it's your best choice in Yangshuo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Peace Family Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing