We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liuzhou Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Liuzhou Grand Hotel
Ranked #21 of 205 Hotels in Liuzhou
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I enjoyed staying here. Good staff many which can speak English. Very helpful Stayed for business and good internet connection good size rooms and very clean. Only negative are the hard beds
Cost is unbelievably cheap
Will stay again on my next visit

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCC1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    99
    22
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
1
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel used to be a perfect location in Liuzhou. But now, since got lots bars on the middle of the street. The car wasn't very easy to got to the hotel. I stayed at executive suite over night. That was not pleasant experience.Not complimentary water. A little bottle of water,8yuan.That room even worst than the Radisson Blu's standard room. The bed was very tough,not comfy. Bedroom TV wasn't working. The bathroom towers was very limited and flat, rough to use. Bathroom amanities was very limited. You better bring your own if you plan to stay there.I thing that will be my last time stayed at Liuzhou Grand Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed in Liuzhou Grand Hotel to have a meeting in Liuzhou which started at 16 December 2013 until 20 December 2013. I checked in at 15 December 2013 on 11.00 PM and check out at 19 December 2013 on 08.00 AM.

As a four star hotel, my room is quite good. They give you free two bottles of mineral water but there were another 2 mineral bottles beside my bed. It wasn't free ! You have to pay them (I forgot the price) if you drink it.

Location of this hotel is superb ! It was in central business of Liuzhou, so you can go to shopping mall only by walking.

Two points that need to be improved for this hotel is :

First : please improve english proviciency of your staff, especially for receptionist staff.

Second : lack variant of breakfast menu and the restaurant used for breakfast is too small.

Room Tip: Choose room with river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donny_Yudisthira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel may be a bit old but the location is excellent. I am particularly impressed with the efficiency and friendly housekeeping department serving level 20, in particular Miss Xiao Tang. Not only she did a good job, she also observe the customers' needs. Noticing that I requested for additional pillows, she offered me a higher goose-feather pillows which is just about right. She also threw in an anti-dust cloth next to my notebook.

She even arranged my toiletries in an organised manner.

Well done Miss Xiao Tang.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Let me begin with that the staff talk English... The breakfast is very good. The rooms are superb though a bit outdated but never the less worth its value in gold. The hotel is centrally located. . I strongly recommend to stay here whenever in Liuzhou. Priced very economically. Take care to inform the reception on check in that you need a soft mattress on bed....

Room Tip: Worth every pound
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rohitpunjabi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed in this hotel,because its great location. It's in heart of the city,very convenient. When you book this hotel,remember to tell them you want the soft bed. They only have 3 of these soft mattress in executive floor since Chinese love to sleep on the hardy bed.When we checked in and we got the hardy bed,But they switch the soft bed for us after we asked for,which was nice. We asked for the nonsmoking room. But when we checked in, one of the room full of the smoking smell, and they switch it after we asked. The room was comfy,breakfast was ok.So we stayed there for 4 nights,not perfect,but everything went well.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

This hotel is located right next to a mall so it's very convenient. The room was all right, typically four-star standard but the rooms felt a little old and dingy. The toilet flush didn't work very well and I didn't have much time to ask for it to be fixed as I was out the whole day and only came back late at night. All in all, it's very convenient but don't expect a very luxurious room. Also be careful which mineral water bottle you drink as some are complimentary and some you have to pay for.

Beds are surprisingly hard but probably good for your back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnKL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liuzhou hotels
0.2 mi away
Lijing Hotel
Lijing Hotel
#12 of 205 in Liuzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Liuzhou
0.8 mi away
Liuzhou Hotel
Liuzhou Hotel
#26 of 205 in Liuzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Liuzhou Liudong
2.2 mi away
Wanda Realm Liuzhou
Wanda Realm Liuzhou
#90 of 205 in Liuzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.6 mi away
CC Inn Liuzhou Rongjun Road
CC Inn Liuzhou Rongjun Road
#16 of 205 in Liuzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liuzhou Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liuzhou Grand Hotel

Property: Liuzhou Grand Hotel
Address: No.2 Longcheng Road, Chengzhong District, Liuzhou 545001, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Liuzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 205 Hotels in Liuzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Liuzhou Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Liuzhou Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing